Kuredu Island Resort all inclusive: what the package covers and why your room category still matters
Kuredu all inclusive, the All-Inclusive Plus package, covers selected buffet meals, drinks and minibar items, while your room and wristband decide which restaurant and pool you use. The PDF read on 5 October 2026 covers stays until 31 October 2026 and supplies no terms for later ones.
Co-founder & CEOMarco Di CesareHe spent weeks comparing hotels and kept finding that the detail deciding the trip was missing from the hotel website. 10 years in marketing technology, 2 of them building with AI.About MarcoHow we write the guideLinkedIn
Guests who expect to eat mainly at their allocated buffet and drink the listed house beverages; families staying in the Main Area and couples choosing O or Sangu for their room and age rules.
Guests expecting unrestricted restaurant choice, every pool, premium wine, an underwater dinner or spa treatments without extra charges. Future travel also needs future-period terms; the dated package is not proof of them.
Which island experiences stay outside the buffet plan
The package is easiest to understand through the activities a guest actually intends to use.
Golf has a clear distinction between the included group introduction and course play. The public portal prices 6 holes at $20, 12 at $25 and 18 at $30, with 30 driving-range balls at $6 and 60 at $10. Course hours are 9 am–1 pm and 3.30–7.30 pm, plus scheduled night golf. Tax treatment is not stated in that listing. The All-Inclusive Plus upgrade has no published price in these sources (golf, package).
Duniye treatments also remain individual purchases. Balinese Massage and Deep Muscle Ease cost $145/$195 for 60/90 minutes in the linked menu; Full Moon Magic costs $520 for 135 minutes per couple. The original PDF says 17% GST is included, without specifying service charge. The package’s 20% reduction is for selected treatments taken within the first 2 days, so it cannot be applied indiscriminately to every menu item or a massage booked later in the holiday (spa, package).
The club website independently advertises free access for ages 4–12 and supervision under 4. The original 3 April 2026 fact sheet describes activities for ages 3–12. Those age bands conflict: it does not establish free or unsupervised admission for a 3-year-old. Babysitting is available; its price and club hours are not published. These are club policies, rather than an entitlement created by adults choosing All-Inclusive Plus. O and Sangu facility limits still matter (kids’ club, original fact sheet, package).
Transfers are another separate budget line. Kuredu’s policy gives a 40-minute seaplane flight, normally after a 1–3-hour wait following immigration and customs. International arrivals are served in the 6 am–4 pm window; international departures from 9 am onwards. The baggage allowance is 20 kg checked plus 5 kg hand luggage, with excess $5 per kg plus 17% GST. The calendar rate does not state that this journey is included, and the meal plan is not a transport package (transfer policy, Google Hotels).
Festive travel has its own dated programme. The 2026–27 brochure lists a Christmas Eve gala 7–9.30 pm and New Year’s Eve “Waves of Kuredu” gala 7.30–10 pm, with entertainment. It gives no gala supplement. A separate 28 December Campfire BBQ is $110 per person; that event’s price cannot substitute for the missing gala supplement. The old meal-plan PDF does not establish future festive inclusions merely because ordinary buffet dinners are covered (festive brochure, package).
From the breakfast buffet to the last house drink
Buffet meals, a scheduled introductory lesson, an hour in a kayak and a drink at an eligible bar can shape the day. Lesson, cruise and yoga schedules vary; the plan does not put them all on one day.
8–10.30 am
Breakfast in your assigned restaurant
The dated package and room pages state: Bonthi serves Garden, Beach and Premium Beach Bungalows; Koamas the Main villas; O Restaurant the 2 O villa types; Sangu its listed villas. Private Pool Villa guests have wider buffet choice, with restrictions when children are present. The buffet entitlement follows the accommodation category; other buffet meals follow the stated weekly limits (package, Main, O, Sangu). The original 3 April 2026 fact sheet assigns all guests with children under 12 to Koamas. This conflicts with the Main page and dated package assigning bungalow guests to Bonthi; which allocation controls a family’s stay is not established (original fact sheet, Main, dated package).
Late morning
One introductory lesson, when scheduled
The package lists one 30-minute group snorkelling lesson, one windsurfing lesson and one driving-range lesson per stay, with equipment for those lessons. These are introductions rather than unlimited private tuition or every golf round. The public golf listing separately prices the course at $20 for 6 holes (package, golf).
1–2.30 pm
Lunch at the buffet
The lunch window is 1–2.30 pm in the package. A private chef’s dinner, à la carte meal or room-service order is a different purchase. Main, O and Sangu villa rules allow limited alternate buffet meals with reservations; Private Pool Villas have broader access. The exact band rules appear below (package, room rules, Sangu).
3–6 pm
Snacks, then kayaking
Snacks are served at Babuna, O and Sangu Bars from 3–6 pm, subject to access restrictions. One hour daily of kayaks and windsurfing boards is included, with basic experience required and other restrictions. A full day of equipment use or motorised activity is not the same benefit (package).
7–9.30 pm
Dinner, with a separate private-table option
Dinner runs 7–9.30 pm at the assigned buffet. Francos, The Beach and The Far East are à la carte options, while Chef’s Table and beach, jungle and pool dinners are private experiences. The plan does not cover their meals merely because a guest has an all-inclusive wristband (package, dining).
Until 1.30 am
Selected drinks at eligible bars
Drinks run 9 am–1.30 am, one glass at a time for the guest’s own consumption. House wine and spirits are included; premium selections, some cocktails and fresh juices are outside the list. Sai Kotari and excursion beverages have separate exclusions. The stated hours cover the package’s drinks service; the PDF does not publish identical opening hours for every bar (package).
The island and the seaplane arrival
Kuredu sits in Lhaviyani Atoll, north of Malé. Main welcomes all ages, O from 12 and Sangu facilities from 15, with the specific villa conflicts and family exception described below.
Loading map…
Recommended for you
Recommended for you
2Choose a pin for details.
Main AreaAll ages; category allocation and the fact sheet’s family exception disagree
O ResortAges 12 and above; O Restaurant
SanguFacilities from 15; specific villa conflicts and family exception below
The published All-Inclusive Plus benefits
Buffet meals, selected drinks and a daily minibar refill, with introductions to snorkelling, windsurfing and golf. These are the winter 2025/26–summer 2026 terms.
Included in that dated package
Breakfast 8–10.30 am, lunch 1–2.30 pm and dinner 7–9.30 pm at the category’s buffet
Snacks 3–6 pm at Babuna, O and Sangu Bars, within room and age access rules
Selected house drinks 9 am–1.30 am and the listed minibar items refilled once daily
One sparkling-wine bottle per room per stay and one scheduled sunset cruise
One 30-minute group lesson each in snorkelling, windsurfing and golf driving range
Daytime tennis, padel, volleyball, badminton and other listed land sports, with listed equipment
One hour daily of kayaking and windsurfing; scheduled group yoga
What the room’s wristband changes
The accommodation pages describe access by category. The age minimum for a facility still applies even when the room’s band permits access.
Green bungalows
The Main page assigns these bungalow categories to Bonthi and Main Pool only, excluding Sangu restaurant, bar and pool. For families with an under-12 child, the fact sheet says Koamas instead. The documents leave the family restaurant allocation unresolved (fact sheet, Main, package).
Blue Main villas
Main villa categories dine at Koamas. Alternate buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are limited to twice weekly with reservations. Main and O pools are available; O facilities require guests aged 12 or above (Main, package).
Orange O villas
O Beach and O Jacuzzi Beach Villas dine at O Restaurant, with alternate buffet meals limited to twice weekly on reservation; Main and O pools are permitted. O takes guests aged 12 and above (O).
Red Sangu villas
Sangu Water, Honeymoon, Jacuzzi Beach and Premium Beach Villas use Sangu Restaurant and may use the other buffets twice weekly with reservations. Their band permits all 3 pools, subject to age rules (Sangu).
Private Pool Villas
These can use all buffet restaurants without reservations and all 3 pools. The package states restrictions apply with children; the Family Suite is explicitly offered to families on the same Sangu page. It cannot simply be described as an adults-only villa (Sangu, package).
The age conflict
The Sangu area says 15 and above, while the Sangu Jacuzzi Beach Villa prose says 18. Those 2 official statements remain in conflict. All-Inclusive Plus does not resolve a villa’s minimum booking age (Sangu).
A room choice that changes more than the view
A bungalow and an O villa can have the same meal-plan label while offering different pools and buffets.
Beach Bungalow bedroom with a white four-poster bedO Jacuzzi Beach Villa seen from the beach, with loungers in front
The 54 m² Beach Bungalow sits in Main and carries the green-band limits. The 78 m² O Jacuzzi Beach Villa has an outdoor Jacuzzi and the orange-band entitlement, with O’s minimum age 12. Families needing 2 bedrooms also have the Two Bedroom Beach Villa in Main. The published room areas do not consistently distinguish interior from outdoor surfaces. O Beach Villa has a 66 m² card and 57 m² description; Sangu Water Villas a 70 m² card and 125 m² description. The Two Bedroom Beach Villa is 78 m² on the Main card, but 91 m² in the description and original fact sheet. Both measurements remain unresolved (Main, O, Sangu, original fact sheet).
The meal-plan choice, with the unknown price left visible
The actual upgrade price is missing from the public sources read. Included services can be compared; a guaranteed saving cannot.
Full board covers the meals associated with the booking; All-Inclusive Plus adds the listed drinks, minibar and benefits. For a guest who mainly eats at the buffet and uses house beverages, those additions match the intended stay. For someone planning private dinners, premium wine and paid excursions, much of the spending remains outside the plan. Google’s $706 calendar night for 16 November 2026, read on 12 October 2026, is for 2 adults and has no named board plan. It is not a published all-inclusive price or proof that the upgrade costs nothing (package, Google Hotels).
Your stay
Included or restricted
What remains outside
Kuredu Island Resort All-Inclusive Plus
Selected meals, drinks, minibar and benefits in a dated policy
Upgrade price and later-period terms not published
The official accommodation pages define each category’s restaurant and pool entitlement; the All-Inclusive Plus PDF defines the selected meals, drinks and activities. The family allocation in the original fact sheet conflicts with bungalow Bonthi in the Main page and dated package; a controlling policy is not inferred (fact sheet, Main, package).
What guests say
Guests in September and October 2026 praise the food, the reef and members of staff by name (Google reviews). Restaurants and pools follow the room category, so the meal-plan label alone cannot describe the whole holiday.
Questions about Kuredu all inclusive
Is every restaurant included?
No. The assigned buffet meals are included, with alternate buffet rights depending on the room category. À la carte restaurants and private dinners are paid separately; green bungalow guests cannot use Sangu facilities (package, Main). A bungalow family cannot infer its buffet from that rule alone: the original fact sheet places all families with children under 12 at Koamas, while the Main page and old All-Inclusive Plus document list Bonthi. Their priority is not explained (fact sheet, Main, package).
Does all-inclusive include every pool?
No. Pool access follows the bungalow or villa entitlement and facility ages: green bungalows Main only, Main and O villas Main plus O, Sangu and Private Pool Villas all 3 subject to age rules (Main, O, Sangu).
Are premium drinks and every minibar item included?
No. The PDF gives a specific list and a daily scheduled refill. Sparkling wine and Champagne from the room wine cooler, fresh juices and premium selections have exclusions. One sparkling-wine bottle per room per stay is a separate benefit (package).
Can one guest take all-inclusive while another takes full board?
The published package requires everyone registered in the same room to take All-Inclusive Plus for the entire stay. Benefits are personal, non-transferable and have no substitutions or refunds (package).
Is the spa free on All-Inclusive Plus?
Selected treatments get 20% off in the first 2 days. The package does not include all massages. Public Balinese rates are $145/$195 for 60/90 minutes, 17% GST included in the PDF (package, spa menu).
Are these the terms for November 2026 or 2027?
The PDF read on 5 October 2026 covers winter 2025/26 and summer 2026, ending 31 October 2026. Identical terms for later stays are not established by that source. Google’s later calendar prices do not state a board plan or resolve the missing future policy (package, Google Hotels).