
Turtles on the reef
The reef can be reached from shore: the resort puts its closest point 20 metres out and describes turtles, eagle rays and nurse sharks (snorkelling).
At Kuredu, choose the area first: Main welcomes children, O takes guests from 12 and Sangu from 15. Then alternate snorkelling off the main beach, 6 holes of golf and evenings at the bar; your villa’s wristband determines which pools and restaurants you can use.
A week here, month by monthKuredu suits people who like a large, sociable island with sea life close in: turtles graze the seagrass near the shore and, from May 2027, Google showed nights from $304 for 2. Anyone after a small, silent island will be happier elsewhere: seaplanes land here through the day.
Kuredu all inclusive: package inclusions and room access Official siteDoes it suit you?
5 pairs of hotels, and the guide tells you whether this one suits you.
For two, a Sangu Water Villa, on the sunset side. To swim from the door I would ask for a Jacuzzi Beach Villa numbered 211 to 231, on the jetty-side beach: 6 returning guests had a Jacuzzi Beach Villa, 4 the O Resort’s, one number 230.
In the calendar read on 12 October 2026 the lowest night is $304, the price of all 27 nights from 8 July to 3 August 2027. From 24 December 2026 to 5 January a night costs $652 to $854.
Add the seaplane: $400 per adult return and $200 for a child of 2 to 11, as Booking.com lists it from 14 September 2026. The summer 2026 All-Inclusive Plus leaves out the drinks at Sai Kotari, the tea house at the end of the jetty.
Swim on the jetty side: the resort’s map puts 5 of its 6 swimming and snorkelling sites there and marks breakwaters, strong current and no swimming on the opposite shore. Between 2020 and 2023, 7 guests call it the better side, 4 for its beach.
The 389 rooms are spread across 3 areas. Main welcomes all ages, O faces east and takes guests from 12, while Sangu sits near the sandbank and welcomes ages 15 and above. The Sangu Jacuzzi Beach Villa follows the same 15-year rule, according to the official fact sheet of 3 April 2026, read on 15 October 2026. Where a room card and its description give different sizes, the official fact sheet of 3 April 2026, read on 15 October 2026, settles them: 66 m² for the O Beach Villa, 70 m² for the Sangu Water Villa and 91 m² for the Two Bedroom Beach Villa.
The house reef is the draw: the resort places it 20 metres offshore at its closest point, with turtles, eagle rays and nurse sharks (activities). Prodivers runs boat trips and dives; sightings depend on the sea and wildlife.
On land, a 6-hole golf course, tennis and padel, a gym and 2 Duniye Spa locations add variety (sports and spa). All-Inclusive Plus covers selected drinks until 1.30am and a sunset cruise, with limits on restaurants and excursions (official package). These are the winter 2025/26–summer 2026 PDF terms, until 31 October 2026; later terms are not established by that document.
Lumina Guide 2027
At Kuredu the house reef starts 20 metres from the shore at its nearest point, with turtles and nurse sharks; around it, an island of 389 bungalows and villas in 3 areas, with golf, tennis and padel.
How we choose the hotelsAmong Kuredu’s regulars, 11 write of turtles, 3 name the same chef and 2 say the staff recognised them. The resort holds a cocktail party for returning guests: one writer’s parents won a dinner at it. One, back after 21 years, found a tennis court, a spa and things for children on an island once mostly for divers; another, in February 2025, reports new padel courts. And 2, writing in April and May 2026, found the O Restaurant closed while the island was quiet: anyone booking an O villa for the low season asks first which restaurants are open.
The 5 things that matter look at the 500 most recent reviews; here, all 953 with text.
What we found reading the hotel’s own pages, one thing at a time.
Reef and beaches, reached by seaplane.
A lively island, 3 areas with different rules.
16 categories; sizes as in the official fact sheet of 3 April 2026, read on 15 October 2026.
4 buffets, à la carte charged separately.
2 spas and paid massages.
The final bill depends on transfers, room and package.
What do Kuredu’s guests say? They write it in their reviews, even those who only came for a drink or dinner: we read every one and tell the 5 things that matter, from the location to the bill.
9 in 10 guests who mention it are happy with it. Guests write about the beaches and the reef, with its turtles; Main, O and Sangu each have their own atmosphere.
8 in 10 guests who mention it are happy with it. Guests write of bungalows and villas kept clean every day, with the beach a few steps from the door; the Jacuzzi Beach Villa is among those they name most.
9 in 10 guests who mention it are happy with it. Guests thank waiters and villa attendants by name, and write of their outings with Prodivers, the island’s dive centre.
Breakfast is a buffet in the restaurant assigned to the villa category: Bonthi for the bungalows, Koamas for the Main villas, O Restaurant and Sangu Restaurant for their own areas.
All-Inclusive Plus covers the buffet of your room category and drinks by the glass from 9am to 1.30am; à la carte dining, private dinners and many excursions are charged separately.
| What | Score out of 10 | Guests who mention it | Happy |
|---|---|---|---|
| Location | 8.8 | 220 | 89% |
| Room | 7.7 | 138 | 79% |
| Staff and service | 8.6 | 326 | 89% |
| Breakfast | 7.2 | 14 | 71% |
| Price | – | 59 | 36% |
The scores come from 500 Google reviews with text, left from 6 March 2023 to 5 October 2026. The other hotels are the ones weighed for a stay in the Maldives: for each we read its latest 500 Google reviews with text, or all of them where there are fewer, as of 5 October 2026. The score is the average of what they say, from 0 if they speak of it very badly to 10 if they speak of it very well. Where only a few mention something, the score stays close to the guide’s average: a handful of voices does not make a reputation.
The hotels we weigh it against in the Maldives:
Price: for two on the night of 10 June 2027, from $336 (seen on Google Hotels on 12 October 2026).
On 12 October 2026 Google showed nights for 2 from $304 from May 2027, $492 to $542 from 6 January to 29 March, and $652 to $854 from 24 December to 5 January. On 4 October no night in May stood under $424; 8 days later, 18 of the same 29 nights were at $304: for a stay between 30 March and 31 October 2027 I would book before 30 November 2026, while the resort’s offer of up to 35% off the room rate is open.
| Period | Dollars a night |
|---|---|
| 13 to 18 October 2026 | 844–960 |
| 29 October to 18 December 2026 | 408–706 |
| 19 December to 5 January | 442–854 |
| 6 January to 29 March 2027 | 492–542 |
| 30 March to 30 April 2027 | 378–414 |
| 1 May to 7 September 2027 | 304–1,360 |
The lowest price Google Hotels showed for the hotel for that night in a search for 2 adults, read on 12 October 2026; the calendar ran to 7 September 2027, had no price from 19 to 28 October 2026 and showed about $1,360 for 2 nights on their own, 14 and 29 May 2027. Booked as 7 nights from 16 November 2026, the lowest seller Google listed that day asked $610 a night; the resort’s own listing, $829.
From the jetty to turtles, from the golf course to dinner in the jungle.

The reef can be reached from shore: the resort puts its closest point 20 metres out and describes turtles, eagle rays and nurse sharks (snorkelling).

The club page advertises free access for ages 4–12 and supervision under 4; the official 3 April 2026 fact sheet describes activities for ages 3–12. The club page, read on 15 October 2026, sets the rule: the free club is for ages 4–12, and a child under 4, a 3-year-old included, requires supervision (kids’ club, official fact sheet). Activities include kites, crafts, yoga and mocktails; babysitting is available.

Choose Duniye among the trees or O Spa over the water. The Island Way menu lists Balinese Massage and Deep Muscle Ease at $145/$195 for 60/90 minutes, including 17% GST; treatments are a separate expense.

The chef prepares dinner in front of guests; other private dinners take place on the beach, by Sangu Pool or in the jungle. These cost extra (dining, All-Inclusive Plus). These are the winter 2025/26–summer 2026 PDF terms, until 31 October 2026; later terms are not established by that document.

A 6-hole, par-3 course, driving range and putting green, plus tennis, padel and a gym (sports).
On All-Inclusive Plus spa treatments are charged: the discount is 20% on selected treatments, in the first 2 days. Source: kuredu.com
The Main Area welcomes all ages, O from 12, Sangu from 15. The Sangu Jacuzzi Beach Villa follows the same 15-year rule, according to the official fact sheet of 3 April 2026, read on 15 October 2026, and the Sangu page also offers the Private Pool Villa Family Suite to families (Main Area, O Resort, Sangu).
Bungalows have the main pool; Main villas and O villas also have O Pool; Sangu guests and Private Pool Villas have all 3. Age limits still apply (Main access, O access, Sangu access).
The resort’s transfer policy states a 40-minute seaplane flight, normally after a 1–3-hour wait following customs and immigration. Booking.com gives 45 minutes and, from 14 September 2026, $400 an adult return and $200 for ages 2 to 11 (policy, Booking.com).
Under the dated PDF, All-Inclusive Plus follows the room category: Bonthi for bungalows, Koamas for Main villas, O Restaurant for O and Sangu Restaurant for Sangu. À la carte dining, private dinners and many excursions cost extra (official package). These are the winter 2025/26–summer 2026 PDF terms, until 31 October 2026; later terms are not published in that PDF. Guests with children under 12 are allocated to Koamas, whatever their room, according to the official fact sheet of 3 April 2026, read on 15 October 2026 (official fact sheet, Main Area, dated package).
The O Beach Villa measures 66 m² and the Sangu Water Villa 70 m², as on their room cards and in the official fact sheet of 3 April 2026, read on 15 October 2026 (O Resort, Sangu).
The All-Inclusive Plus PDF read covers winter 2025/26 and summer 2026, until 31 October 2026; it does not establish identical terms for later stays (dated package).
Between January 2025 and February 2026, 5 Google reviews describe rooms and furniture that show their age; 2 of them concern the Garden Bungalows.
















From Velana by Trans Maldivian Airways seaplane.
| Flight | 40 minutes in the official policy; 35 and 40 minutes on the Essentials page, 45 on Booking.com. Sources read on 5 October 2026. |
|---|---|
| Price | From 14 September 2026, $400 an adult and $200 for ages 2 to 11, return, on Booking.com. Offers may include transfers; the Google calendar does not specify this. |
| Timing | The policy provides transfers for international arrivals from 6am to 4pm and departures from 9am; the last seaplane normally leaves by 5pm, with check-in closing at 4.30pm (policy). Essentials lists flights from 6am to 4pm (Essentials). |
| Luggage | 20 kg checked and 5 kg hand luggage; excess costs $5 a kg plus 17% GST. Bags may arrive on a later flight (policy). |
Policy version 2 April 2026, read on 5 October 2026.
The resort and Velana airport. Tap a place for details.
Loading map…
Recommended for you
Guests write of being met with drums; then the watch goes forward, because the resort keeps its own time, one hour ahead of the rest of the Maldives.
The resort’s map draws them in the lagoon between the main pool and the jetty; the resort tells snorkellers always to go in pairs and wear fins.
It is 1,800 metres long: 3 guests put the walk round it at about an hour, and the resort’s buggies run between the main areas.
It is the island’s western tip, beside Sangu: since 2019, 9 guests write of the sunset seen from it.
Guests write of the sea life seen from it in the evening, 3 of them since 2019: big sharks and rays for one, sharks hunting at night, watched from Sai Kotari, for another.
On Tuesdays, Thursdays, Saturdays and Sundays the par-3 course opens again from 9pm to 11pm.
Platform scores and experiences reported by guests.
Scores read on 5 October 2026
Google reviews from September and October 2026, paraphrased.
A guest on 2 October praises the reef, colourful fish, sharks and turtles, alongside the staff’s hospitality.
A guest on 22 September praises daily room and beach cleaning, changing dinner themes and the pancake chef at O Restaurant.
A guest on 9 September had a package described as Gold and expected more restaurants and pools: they criticise the bungalow-category limit and the main pool’s many children. This is their experience, rather than the current All-Inclusive Plus specification.
Google Hotels read on 12 October 2026 for 2 adults showed $706 on 16 November, $408 on 7 December, $726 on 24 December and $675 on 31 December 2026; $493 on 11 January, $542 on 8 February, $387 on 12 April, $336 on 10 and 20 June and $378 on 9 August 2027. The calendar names no room or meal plan (Google Hotels).
On 5 October 2026 the official-site card for 16–19 November showed $626 per night, with rate code EBOFB; its link total was $1,879.31 for 3 nights. Transfer inclusion is not stated on the Google calendar (card and booking link).
The winter 2025/26–summer 2026 All-Inclusive Plus PDF covers breakfast, lunch and dinner in the assigned buffet, snacks 3–6pm, selected drinks by the glass 9am–1.30am and a daily minibar refill. One bottle of sparkling wine per room per stay, one sunset cruise, 30-minute group snorkelling, windsurfing and driving-range lessons, scheduled yoga and one hour daily of kayaking and windsurfing are included, subject to conditions (dated official package).
À la carte restaurants, room service, many excursions and unlisted products cost extra. Sai Kotari drinks are excluded. Selected spa treatments have a 20% discount during the first 2 days. Everyone in one room must take the same package for the full stay. The PDF does not establish identical terms for stays after 31 October 2026 (inclusions and exclusions).
The Main Area welcomes all ages, O from 12 and Sangu from 15. The same 15-year rule covers the Sangu Jacuzzi Beach Villa, according to the official fact sheet of 3 April 2026, read on 15 October 2026. The Private Pool Villa Family Suite is shown on the Sangu page and explicitly offered to families; the general Sangu minimum does not explain that family exception (Main, O, Sangu, facilities rules).
16 categories: Garden, Beach and Premium Beach Bungalows; Beach, Premium Beach, Jacuzzi Beach, Deluxe Beach and Two Bedroom Beach Villas in Main; O Beach and O Jacuzzi Beach Villas; Private Pool Villas and Family Suite, Sangu Water Villas, Honeymoon Suite, Jacuzzi Beach and Premium Beach Villas (accommodation).
O Beach Villa is 66 m² on the card, 57 in the description; Sangu Water Villas 70 m² on the card, 125 in the description. The current fact sheet uses 66 and 70 respectively. These are published figures; the sources do not consistently distinguish indoor from outdoor area (O, Sangu, fact sheet). The Two Bedroom Beach Villa is 78 m² on the Main card, but 91 m² in its description and the original fact sheet.
The Main Area lists air conditioning, Wi-Fi, a safe, telephone and sunbeds. Beach and Premium Beach Bungalows have an open-air bathroom with shower and outdoor seating; the Beach Villa has an ocean-facing veranda and open-air bathroom. The Two Bedroom Beach Villa measures 91 m², according to its description and the official fact sheet of 3 April 2026, read on 15 October 2026, and has 2 indoor bathrooms with walk-in showers, a veranda and lounge with a 43-inch TV (category amenities).
The resort puts the reef 20 metres from shore at its closest point; the distance varies along the beach. Prodivers runs boat trips and dives. Turtles, eagle rays and nurse sharks are described on the official page; sightings are not guaranteed (snorkelling).
4 buffets: Bonthi, Koamas, O and Sangu. À la carte: Francos Mediterranean, pizza and burgers; The Beach seafood and vegetarian dishes; The Far East Asian food and teppanyaki. Private dinners include Chef’s Table, beach, jungle and Sangu Pool settings (dining).
On the room pages, room bands determine access: green bungalows eat at Bonthi and cannot use Sangu facilities; blue Main villas use Koamas, orange O villas O Restaurant, red Sangu guests Sangu. Blue, orange and red guests have other buffet meals limited to twice weekly with reservations. Private Pool Villas may use all buffets without reservations, with children’s restrictions. Buying All-Inclusive Plus does not remove room or age rules (Main, O, Sangu, package). Guests with children under 12 are allocated to Koamas, whatever their room, according to the official fact sheet of 3 April 2026, read on 15 October 2026 (official fact sheet, Main Area, dated package).
5.8 is on Hurawalhi, another island. Kuredu lists it as a dining experience; it is not an on-island restaurant and is outside the All-Inclusive Plus buffet meals (Kuredu dining, Hurawalhi).
Main welcomes all ages. The club page advertises free access for ages 4–12 and supervision under 4; the official 3 April 2026 fact sheet describes activities for ages 3–12. The club page, read on 15 October 2026, sets the rule: the free club is for ages 4–12, and a child under 4, a 3-year-old included, requires supervision (kids’ club, official fact sheet). Babysitting is available; its price and club hours are not published in the pages read. O and Sangu have age limits; the Two Bedroom Beach Villa has 2 bedrooms and bathrooms.
Guests with children under 12 are allocated to Koamas, whatever their room, according to the official fact sheet of 3 April 2026, read on 15 October 2026 (official fact sheet, Main Area, dated package).
Duniye has Land Spa among trees and overwater O Spa. The official guest portal’s “The Island Way” menu lists Balinese Massage and Deep Muscle Ease at $145/$195 for 60/90 minutes and Full Moon Magic at $520 per couple for 135 minutes. The PDF includes 17% GST, without specifying service charge. Opening is 10am–8pm in the portal. Separate spa admission or a day pass is not published (menu, opening hours). All-Inclusive Plus gives 20% off selected treatments in the first 2 days, rather than including every treatment (dated package).
The pages and menu read on 5 October 2026 publish no total spa area, treatment-room count or sauna and steam-room specifications.
3: Main, O and Sangu. Bungalows use Main only; Main and O villas use Main and O; Sangu and Private Pool Villas have all 3, with age rules. Private Pool Villas also have a 40 m² pool. Heating and temperatures are not published in the sources read (Main, O, Sangu).
6 par-3 holes. The public portal lists $20/$25/$30 for 6/12/18 holes, and $6/$10 for 30/60 driving-range balls. Opening 9am–1pm and 3.30–7.30pm; night golf Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday 9–11pm. A private 40-minute lesson costs $70 a person or $90 a couple; tax treatment is unspecified in those listings. All-Inclusive Plus includes one 30-minute group driving-range lesson; the course green fee is paid separately (golf, lessons, package).
Official pages read on 5 October 2026 publish no seasonal opening or closing dates. The dated festive programme covers 21 December 2026–2 January 2027. The Google calendar read on 12 October 2026 has priced nights from 13 October 2026 to 7 September 2027, with none from 19 to 28 October 2026; this does not establish opening or availability every day of the year. Essentials describes possible rain May–November (festive programme, calendar, climate).
The official 2026–27 programme runs 21 December–2 January: Christmas Eve buffet gala 7–9.30pm, the “Waves of Kuredu” New Year’s Eve gala 7.30–10pm, evening entertainment and a countdown. Essentials says the resort hosts gala dinners on Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve; the booking terms mention gala dinner fees, and neither they nor the programme give a figure. The programme prices a separate 28 December Campfire BBQ at $110 per person. Google showed $726 on 24 December and $675 on 31 December, read on 12 October 2026, without naming the meal plan (programme, Essentials, calendar).
The resort offers beach vow renewals, overwater-villa celebrations and proposals. Its page does not declare civil-marriage status, prices or event capacity (celebrations).
The published honeymoon benefits list macarons, a heart-shaped cake, bed decoration, sparkling wine and a card, without validity conditions in the page read. The resort has a changing special-offers section; the official Google card rate code EBOFB is not a published explanation of a honeymoon package (honeymoon benefits, offers).
The address is Kuredu Island, Lhaviyani Atoll, Republic of Maldives, north of Malé. The resort occupies the whole island (official fact sheet). Main welcomes all ages; O faces east and welcomes ages 12 and above, Sangu facilities ages 15 and above. White Night Party, live bands, acoustic sets and the Retro Pool Party in the main pool give the resort an evening social life (entertainment, Main, O, Sangu). Bungalow guests’ reviews describe a lively Main pool with children; the category and position of the villa shape the experience (guest reviews).
You arrive by seaplane from Velana, and the resort occupies the whole island (official fact sheet). On it you walk, and the resort’s buggies run between the main areas (Essentials); a car and parking play no part in the stay.

An adults-only resort on 2 islands in Meemu Atoll: water and beach bungalows, an all-inclusive plan and an islet with its own restaurant and pool.

A small South Ari island, all-inclusive with 125 wines: the reef off the beach, mantas from January to May, 110 villas without pools.

A natural 23-hectare island in Raa Atoll: 169 villas, the reef a few metres from the shore and 4 meal plans, up to all-inclusive.

15 minutes by speedboat from the airport, at CROSSROADS: rooms and villas on the beach and over the water, dinners at the Hard Rock and the marina too, padel and a children’s club.

A small island 15 minutes by speedboat from Malé: 50 adults-only overwater villas, an all-inclusive plan and a channel reef.

A lagoon for 2, Baan Huraa above the water and a garden spa

A large island of beaches, sports and restaurants, with family accommodation and areas for guests aged 18 and over.

173 pool villas, a bridge across the lagoon and a Clarins garden spa

A small villa island close to the airport: the lagoon is the luxury, meals the bill to weigh up.

Lagoon villas and well-liked staff: all-inclusive still requires a close look at venues and dates.

Italian dining and villas of several sizes: distinguish upgrades and seaplane from all-inclusive.

For couples who want a quiet villa, an overwater spa and the option to cross the bridge for a different dinner setting at Dhigurah.
This guide is written with Lumina, the marketing system for hotels.