LUX* South Ari Atoll all inclusive: 2 plans, 6 restaurants of 8

LUX* South Ari Atoll all inclusive is a supplement on your rate, in 2 versions: All-Inclusive, with 3 meals across 6 restaurants, minibar and drinks, and Premium All-Inclusive, which adds a dinner at Allegria, one at Umami and champagne by the glass. The resort does not publish the supplement’s price.

EAST Market’s buffet, carved wooden screens open to the daylight and dishes lined up along the counter.

Who the plan suits

Why choose LUX* South Ari Atoll

Families and groups of friends who want lunches, dinners, drinks and non-motorised water sports paid in advance.

The plans

When to look elsewhere

On the standard plan Allegria and Umami cost extra, and the supplement’s price is not published.

The 5 plans

Why Dhidhoofinolhu suits the plan

A long island full of things to do, where the day changes table several times.

On Dhidhoofinolhu the day moves around: breakfast at EAST Market, a kayak on the lagoon, lunch at Senses by the pool, a drink at the Lagoon Bar, a buffet dinner at MIXE. The plan covers every step, and the resort calls it the most popular of the options it sells.

The reason to choose South Ari is the whale sharks: the marine protected area around the resort is, in the resort’s words, the only place in the world where they gather all year, and there are more than 50 dive sites nearby. The trips are extra: the whale shark one costs $155 per adult.

The choice stays open on the island: you can start on breakfast only and upgrade during the stay. To weigh this supplement against resorts that sell a single plan, our guide to the Maldives’ all-inclusive resorts sets them side by side.

5 things to settle before Dhidhoofinolhu

Rules from the plan sheets and the resort’s website, read on 7 October 2026.

  • One per villa

    Everyone sharing a villa, children and teenagers included, must be on the same plan for the whole stay; on the island you can upgrade.

  • Allegria and Umami

    On All-Inclusive they are charged, with $30 per adult deducted from the bill for each meal; Premium includes one dinner at each.

  • The seaplane flies by day

    It leaves between 6am and 4pm and takes 25 minutes; evening arrivals take the domestic flight to Maamigili, 20 minutes, then 10 minutes by speedboat.

  • Boats to the reef

    You cannot swim to the house reef from the beach: the plan’s boat trips take you there, tide and weather permitting.

  • Whale sharks are extra

    The 3-hour trip with the marine biologist costs $155 per adult or teen and $73 per child, and like every excursion it sits outside the plans.

LUX* South Ari Atoll’s island

Dhidhoofinolhu · South Ari Atoll

Loading map…

All-Inclusive and Premium All-Inclusive, line by line

The 2 plan sheets, dated 9 June 2025 and valid until 31 January 2027, and the offer page, read on 7 October 2026.

What they cover

  • Meals: buffet breakfast at MIXE and EAST Market; à la carte lunch at Senses, Veli Pool Bar, Lagoon Bar and Beach Rouge; à la carte dinner at Senses and Beach Rouge or buffet at MIXE and EAST Market. The resort may close up to 2 restaurants during the year.
  • Drinks: soft drinks, tea, coffee, beer, wine, sparkling wine, canned juices, water, cocktails and spirits in every restaurant and bar during opening hours; Premium adds fresh juices and champagne by the glass. The minibar is restocked once a day with water, juices, green tea, soft drinks, wine, vodka, gin, beer and sweet and salty snacks; ICI ice cream and coffee and pastries at Café LUX* are included too, for adults and children.
  • Wellbeing and the sea: the LUX* Me Spa’s sauna, steam room, plunge pool and relaxation area, a $30 daily credit per adult on selected treatments and scheduled classes from circuit training to pranayama; masks, kayaks, pedal boats, paddleboards and boat trips to the house reef.
  • Premium All-Inclusive: everything above, plus one dinner at Allegria, the Italian, and one at Umami, the Japanese; further dinners receive the same $30 credit per adult.

6 tables included, 2 extra

Hours from the resort’s factsheet, read on 7 October 2026.

MIXEInternational buffet: breakfast 7am to 10.30am, dinner 6.30pm to 10pm, both included.
EAST MarketA buffet tour of Asia at breakfast and dinner, same hours; the overwater EAST Bar opens from 5pm to midnight.
SensesAt the edge of the pool: à la carte lunch from noon to 3pm and dinner from 6.30pm to 10pm; the bar stays open from 9am to midnight.
Beach RougeThe Mediterranean beach club: à la carte lunch and dinner, bar from 10.30am to midnight.
AllegriaItalian, dinner only from 6.30pm to 10pm: extra on All-Inclusive, one dinner on Premium.
UmamiModern Japanese, dinner from 6.30pm to 10pm, on the same terms as Allegria.
Veli Pool Bar and Lagoon BarÀ la carte lunch from noon to 3pm; beach service runs only at the Lagoon Bar, Senses Beach and Beach Rouge.
Café LUX* and ICICoffee roasted on the island from 6am to 6pm and ice cream from 10.30am to 5pm, included for adults and children.

From Beach Pavilion to overwater villa

The plan applies to all 11 villa categories, from the 60 m² Beach Pavilion to the 360 m² LUX* Villa at the end of the jetty. Size, pool and occupancy depend on the category. Families have the 2-bedroom Family Pavilions, couples the Overwater Infinity Pool Villas with a pool on the deck.

A thatched Beach Pavilion on the beach, among palms.
A thatched Beach Pavilion on the beach, among palms.
An Overwater Infinity Pool Villa, its deck pool and nest swing.
An Overwater Infinity Pool Villa, its deck pool and nest swing.

For 16–19 November 2026 the resort’s own site on Google Hotels asked $541 a night for the Beach Pavilion with breakfast and $832 with half board, taxes included: the half-board supplement for 2 came to $291 a night. It asked $781 for the Water Villa and $880 for the Overwater Infinity Pool Villa, without naming the plan; no all-inclusive supplement appeared among the rates read.

Every villa

5 plans, one per villa

From breakfast only to Premium, what each step adds.

Plans read on 7 October 2026 in the resort’s FAQ and the 2 sheets. The All-Inclusive sheet disagrees with itself on the Allegria and Umami credit: among the meals it is $30 per adult per meal, in the exclusions box «per person per night». The factsheet and the Allegria page give $30 per meal, on half board and full board as well.

PlanMealsDrinks, minibar and spa
One plan per villaIn-villa dining excluded from allUpgrades possible on the island
Bed & BreakfastBreakfastNot stated
Half BoardBreakfast and dinnerNot stated
Full BoardBreakfast, lunch and dinnerNot stated
All-Inclusive3 meals in 6 restaurants; Allegria and Umami with a $30 creditDrinks menu, minibar, ice cream, coffee, $30 daily spa credit
Premium All-InclusiveAs All-Inclusive, plus one dinner at Allegria and one at UmamiAs All-Inclusive, plus champagne by the glass and fresh juices
  • The resort’s reviews

    Guests praise the staff, the food and the children’s activities; on a breakfast-only stay lunch, dinner and drinks are extras, worth pricing before choosing a plan: the reviews we read are in our LUX* South Ari Atoll guide.

Questions before you choose a plan

Is LUX* South Ari Atoll an all-inclusive resort?

If you choose it to be: All-Inclusive is a supplement on top of the base plan, alongside breakfast, half board and full board, and Premium All-Inclusive is its richer version, as the resort’s FAQ sets out. The resort calls it its most popular option.

How much does the all-inclusive supplement cost?

The resort does not publish it: the plan sheets leave rates to the contract. For 16–19 November 2026 the official site on Google asked $541 a night for the Beach Pavilion with breakfast and $832 with half board, taxes included. The Google Hotels calendar, read on 5 October 2026, showed $524 for 2 on 16 November, $529 on 7 December, $697 on 11 January 2027 and $308 on 7 April, naming neither villa nor plan.

Is the seaplane included?

Neither sheet mentions it, and Booking.com lists it among the excluded charges without a price, with flights from 6am to 4pm. The flight takes 25 minutes; evening arrivals take the domestic flight to Maamigili, 20 minutes, then 10 minutes by speedboat, according to the Neoscapes factsheet.

Can you mix plans?

Not before arrival: one booking cannot combine different plans, and everyone sharing a villa, children and teenagers included, must be on the same one. Once on the island you can upgrade, as the FAQ says.

Is the spa included?

On both all-inclusive plans the sauna, steam room, plunge pool and relaxation area are included, with a $30 daily credit per adult on selected treatments, signature, hair, manicure and pedicure treatments excepted. The resort’s factsheet gives the spa’s hours as 9am to 8pm, from age 16, while a sheet from Purely Maldives, a British operator, keeps the sauna and steam room for adults.

How does it work for children?

The plan sheet asks for the whole family, children and teenagers included, to be on the same plan, and publishes no children’s price. Coffee and pastries at Café LUX* are included for them too; on Booking.com the $12 nightly green tax for children is paid separately.

Terms before you book

Read the All-Inclusive sheet

Written and checked by Lumina, independently of LUX* South Ari Atoll. Lumina sells no rooms or tickets: every link leads to its source.

Sources
  1. All-Inclusive package sheet
  2. Premium All-Inclusive package sheet
  3. All-Inclusive offer
  4. Official site and FAQ
  5. Resort factsheet
  6. Allegria
  7. Booking.com, fine print
  8. Neoscapes factsheet
  9. Purely Maldives, all-inclusive sheet
  10. Google Hotels, calendar for 2 adults
  11. Lumina Guide — Maldives all-inclusive resorts
  12. Lumina Guide — reviews: LUX* South Ari Atoll
Gentle giantsHeld by a resort for which a source says where and when manta rays or whale sharks are met: a named site, a season or the time it takes to reach them.16 hotels of 335 hold it.

This guide is written with Lumina, the marketing system for hotels.