The Crillon suits a Paris stay with time for afternoon tea and the spa, with the lowest seller on Google showing one night for 2 adults from €1,687 in November 2026. If the hotel is simply somewhere to sleep between outings, I would choose a simpler base.

Rooms and availability on the official site

Does it suit you?

5 pairs of hotels, and the guide tells you whether this one suits you.
Find your hotel

Like a regular

Bar Les Ambassadeurs with marble, mirrors and gilded decoration
  1. The room to request

    I would ask for a Deluxe Room if a courtyard outlook suits the trip: 32 m², a marble bathroom and a choice of queen- or king-size bed, on the first to sixth floors.

  2. A week in winter

    From 29 January to 4 February 2027, individual nights range from €1,687 to €1,797 in the reading of 13 October 2026. The dearest night shown is 24 October 2026, at €3,532.

  3. An extra bed costs

    For guests aged 14 and over, an extra bed costs €200 per night and is available only in certain categories. I would settle the room category before adding another person to the booking.

  4. Tea from Thursday onwards

    Keep an afternoon from Thursday to Sunday for tea at Jardin d’Hiver, served from 3pm to 6pm. The Marie-Antoinette afternoon tea is scheduled from 3 September to 22 November 2026.

What the Crillon is

The location makes Place de la Concorde part of the stay. The official catalogue distinguishes 17 individual categories and 6 connecting configurations: these combine existing accommodation and do not add physical rooms.

Interiors can justify a specific choice: Suite Duc de Crillon retains woodwork from the former private chapel; Grands Appartements Concorde and Eiffel were designed by Karl Lagerfeld. The pool offers an indoor pause, while Nonos, Jardin d’Hiver and Les Ambassadeurs provide different reasons to return to the hotel.

The Google calendar for 2 adults, read on 1 October 2026, lists €2,486 for 15 October and €1,684 for 15 November 2026. It does not specify the category or inclusions; official conditions add a tourist tax of €15.93 per adult per night.

Two Lumi

Lumina Guide 2027

Exceptional: two of our three readings say so.

Hôtel de Crillon stands on Place de la Concorde: 124 rooms and suites among historic salons and contemporary interiors.

How Lumi are awarded

Our reading, point by point

What we found reading the hotel’s own pages, one thing at a time.

  1. Location

    10 Place de la Concorde in the 8th arrondissement; the address and coordinates match the Google entity.

  2. Character

    Historic salons, woodwork and 2 Grands Appartements designed by Karl Lagerfeld.

  3. Rooms

    17 individual categories starting at 32 m², plus 6 connecting configurations; views and terraces depend on the choice.

  4. Food and social life

    Nonos par Paul Pairet, Jardin d’Hiver and Les Ambassadeurs; L’Herbier Secret introduces Alan Taudon’s new chapter.

  5. Wellness

    Pool, sauna, hammam and spa 09:00–21:00; included access is tied to specific offers.

  6. The stay as a whole

    Readings for 2 adults: €2,486 for 15 October 2026 and €1,684 for 15 November; category and inclusions unspecified.

What makes it rare

A badge is an experience travellers look for, that is really here and that few hotels in the guide have.

  • The city at the door

    Here: on Place de la Concorde, with the métro on the square: guests walk to the Tuileries, the Madeleine and the Champs-Élysées.

    68 of the 71 guests who write about the location are pleased. 17 hotels of 335 hold it.

    Every hotel with this badge
What the badges are

The 5 things that matter, as guests tell them

What do Crillon’s guests say? They write it in their reviews, even those who only came for a drink or dinner: we read every one and tell the 5 things that matter, from the location to the bill.

  1. Location

    Nearly every guest who mentions it is happy with it. The door opens onto Place de la Concorde, with the Tuileries Garden, the Champs-Élysées and Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré a short walk away: guests describe it as a base for seeing Paris on foot.

  2. Room

    9 in 10 guests who mention it are happy with it. Guests write about the interiors, all marble and fine fabrics, the comfortable beds and the suites, with those designed by Karl Lagerfeld coming up more than once.

  3. Staff and service

    9 in 10 guests who mention it are happy with it. Guests write about the concierge team, who arrange bookings and whole days out, the valets at the door and the welcome at the spa, often naming the person who received them.

  4. Breakfast

    8 in 10 guests who mention it are happy with it. Breakfast is taken in the Jardin d’Hiver, open from 7am: guests remember the viennoiseries and the service at table.

  5. Price

    Guests who defend the price tie it to the standing of the house and its address.

The numbers, and how we count them
Crillon in numbers
WhatScore out of 10Guests who mention itHappy
Location8.67196%
Room8.24293%
Staff and service8.335285%
Breakfast7.42778%
Price–3139%

The scores come from 500 Google reviews with text, left from 20 December 2024 to 1 October 2026. The other hotels are the ones weighed for a stay in Paris: for each we read its latest 500 Google reviews with text, or all of them where there are fewer, as of 2 October 2026. The score is the average of what they say, from 0 if they speak of it very badly to 10 if they speak of it very well. Where only a few mention something, the score stays close to the guide’s average: a handful of voices does not make a reputation.

The hotels we weigh it against in Paris:

Price: for two on the night of 21 November 2026, from €1,687 (seen on Google Hotels on 13 October 2026).

What a night costs, season by season

The calendar read on 13 October 2026 shows an isolated €1,637 night on 11 November 2026, while the bookable run from 20 to 22 November ranges from €1,687 to €1,761 per night. I would also check late July and August, with nights from €1,893 in the period ending 8 September 2027.

PeriodEuros a night
14 October to 25 October 20262,145–3,532
26 Oct 2026–29 Apr 20271,637–3,082
30 April to 24 July 20271,995–2,837
25 July to 8 September 20271,893–2,556

Lowest seller price shown on Google Hotels for each individual night, searched alone for 2 adults, read on 13 October 2026; no room or meal plan is specified. The calendar ends on 8 September 2027. Booked as 7 nights from 16 to 23 November 2026, the lowest seller Google listed that day asked €1,665 a night; the hotel’s own listing, €1,908.

Crillon, La Réserve or Le Bristol

La Réserve suits a stay on Avenue Gabriel, with the Grand Palais around 6 minutes away on foot in the route estimate. Le Bristol suits an arrival by car if a private underground garage with charging points matters.

HotelA night, from
Crillon€1,687
La Réserve Paris€1,799
Le Bristol Paris€1,803

Lowest seller price for an individual night in the week of 16–22 November 2026, searched for 2 adults on Google Hotels; all 3 calendars read on 13 October 2026.

The lobby, Les Grands Appartements, pastries and the cellar

A tour with Aline Asmar d’Amman, a pastry tasting, a toast in Jardin d’Hiver and the wine cellar in La Revue du vin de France’s report.

YouTube
0:38
Aline Asmar d’Amman in the lobby, with armchairs, side tables and artworkfrom 0:38 · Créateurs Design Association · 17 March 2025Watch on YouTube
YouTube
2:12
Aline Asmar d’Amman’s tour of Les Grands Appartements, from the entrance to the bedroom and marble bathroomfrom 2:12 · Créateurs Design Association · 17 March 2025Watch on YouTube
YouTube
2:19
A pastry tasting at the Crillon: three pastries at the table and a close-up of one being cutfrom 2:19 · 肉仔肉 · 1 November 2025Watch on YouTube
YouTube
2:29
A toast in Jardin d’Hiver, among the blue sofas and laid tablesfrom 2:29 · Eriko Nakamura · 4 June 2026Watch on YouTube
YouTube
0:23
The Crillon’s wine cellar: Xavier Thuizat among the lit cabinets and bottlesfrom 0:23 · La Revue du vin de France · 1 October 2025Watch on YouTube

Inside the palace

3 reasons to leave time for the hotel.

The indoor pool seen through a doorway

The pool

Pool, sauna and hammam; the spa publishes daily hours of 09:00–21:00. Included access is explicit for certain offers.

Dishes and diners’ hands at a Nonos table

Nonos par Paul Pairet

Lunch 12:00–14:30 and dinner 19:00–22:30. Weekday Express Lunch is published at €65 or €75 depending on the formula.

A waiter among the Jardin d’Hiver tables

Jardin d’Hiver

Open 07:00–22:00. Marie-Antoinette tea is dated through 22 November 2026, Thursday–Sunday.

Good to know before you book

  • The cancellation window runs from one to 7 days, depending on period and category; the Advance Purchase rate is prepaid in full and non-refundable. Source: rosewoodhotels.com

  • Deluxe Room starts at 32 m² and overlooks the inner courtyards.

  • Eiffel views do not belong to every room: Le Peintre states them for its category.

  • 6 connecting configurations are separate from individual categories; the Deluxe, Premier and Grand Premier Family Suites measure 86, 102 and 117 m², the sum of the rooms that form them, according to the official site, read on 15 October 2026.

  • Tourist tax: €15.93 per adult per night under the policy read on 1 October 2026; the 2027 amount is not established.

  • Pets up to 10 kg: €150 per stay; excluded from Sense, A Rosewood Spa.

17 categories and 6 connecting configurations

Bedroom with a white bed, window-side desk and beige wallsDeluxe Room32 m²32 m² overlooking the inner courtyards, on floors one to 6. A queen or king bed and marble bathroom.The category on the official site Bedroom with a white bed, mirrors and tall windowsPremier Room35 m²35 m² for 2 guests. Outlooks include the city and courtyard; an Eiffel Tower view is not promised for this category.The category on the official site Bright bedroom with a bed, armchair and dark furnitureGrand Premier Room42 m²42 m² for 2 or 3 guests, with an extra bed subject to availability. It has 1 bed; the official site, read on 15 October 2026, does not publish its size.The category on the official site Sofa in front of a bed, a coffee table and tall windowsJunior Suite45 m²45 m² with a sitting area and views of Rue Boissy d’Anglas or the courtyards. A king or twin beds; an extra bed is subject to availability.The category on the official site

Getting here

10 place de la Concorde, 75008 Paris.

Orly18 km · 30–45 minutes by car according to the hotel
Charles de Gaulle26 km · 45–60 minutes by car according to the hotel
ConcordeMetro · by Place de la Concorde

Official estimates · Read on 1 October 2026; journey times depend on traffic.

A day at the Crillon

7am

Breakfast at Jardin d’Hiver

Start at Jardin d’Hiver, where breakfast has its own menu and the dining room opens at 7am.

9am

A pause at Sense

Sense opens for a treatment or time by the pool, with a sauna and Himalayan salt wall.

11am

Choose something at Butterfly

Butterfly Pâtisserie opens with cakes, chocolates and desserts to eat here or take away.

The afternoon

Step onto the Concorde

The address puts Place de la Concorde at the door, with the Concorde metro nearby for the next part of Paris.

7pm

Dinner back at Nonos

Return to Nonos as dinner service begins, after a day spent between the hotel and the city.

Crillon reviews

Reviews often praise the welcome and interiors, while some describe waits, service failures or prices they find hard to justify. Bar, restaurant and spa visits do not all describe an overnight stay.

We read the latest 500 Google reviews with original text, from 20 December 2024 to 1 October 2026. They include stays and visits, alongside accounts with no clear visit type. The overall rating, 4.7/5 across 3,574 reviews, is the one Google showed on 1 October 2026.

Guest voices

Paraphrases of individual reviews read on 2 October 2026. Each account retains its date, rating and distinction between a stay, visit and booking.

Google

9 nights in Suite Marie-Antoinette

The traveller recalls 9 nights in July and appreciates the courtyard outlook’s quiet during the heat. They describe concierge and housekeeping learning their routines, with help arranging restaurants and appointments.

Stay · 26 July 2026 · 5/5Read the review
Google

The room and the evening service

The guest praises the history, spacious room and many staff interactions. They criticise turndown arriving at 22:00, the small gym, breakfast and some housekeeping decisions.

Stay · 13 September 2026 · 3/5Read the review
Google

The booking

The reviewer says a confirmed booking was cancelled the day before because of overbooking. They describe an offer of alternative accommodation for one night without the breakfast included in their booking. This is a booking account rather than a completed stay.

Booking · 14 September 2026 · 1/5Read the review
Google

Tea with attention to dietary needs

The visitors describe a warm welcome, attentive service and carefully presented savoury and sweet dishes. They appreciate how their dietary needs were handled during afternoon tea.

Visit · 6 May 2026 · 5/5Read the review
Google

Getting into the bar

The visitors praise the setting but say they waited an hour in the cold before being told it would take another hour to enter the bar.

Visit · 9 December 2025 · 3/5Read the review
Google

A visit devoted to the spa

The reviewer makes clear that they have not stayed at the hotel. They describe a good spa welcome and staff who were available, attentive and cheerful.

Visit · 28 September 2025 · 5/5Read the review

Questions about Crillon

Where is Crillon and how do you get there?

Hôtel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel is at 10 Place de la Concorde in the 8th arrondissement, by Concorde metro. The hotel estimates 18 km and 30–45 minutes by car from Orly, and 26 km and 45–60 minutes from Charles de Gaulle. These are hotel estimates without a traffic guarantee. Source 1

How many rooms and suites does Crillon have?

The official release dated 10 January 2026 gives 124 physical accommodations: 78 rooms and 46 suites, including 10 signature suites. The commercial catalogue separately lists 17 individual categories and 6 connecting configurations. These combine existing rooms or suites; they are not 6 additional accommodations. Deluxe Room starts at 32 m²; Suite Bernstein gives 238 m² in the catalogue. Source 1 · Source 2

Which suites have Eiffel views or a terrace?

Le Poète and Le Peintre state city and Eiffel Tower views; L’Écrivain publishes city views, a terrace and balcony. Suite Bernstein overlooks Concorde and Paris landmarks: its terrace is listed as 112 m² on the suite page and 200 m² in the release dated 20 February 2026. Deluxe Rooms overlook the courtyards; the name Grand Appartement Eiffel alone does not replace the published outlook description. Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3 · Source 4 · Source 5 · Source 6

How much does a night at Crillon cost?

The Google calendar for 2 adults, read on 1 October 2026, gives €2,486 for the night of 15 October 2026, €1,684 for 15 November and €1,859 for 15 January 2027. The lowest positive reading is €1,627 for 30 January 2027. It does not specify category, breakfast or rate conditions; these are calendar readings. Official policy read on 1 October 2026 includes 10% VAT and adds a tourist tax of €15.93 per adult per night; the reviewed sources do not establish the amount for 2027. Source 1 · Source 2

What are the check-in, check-out and cancellation terms?

Check-in is from 15:00 and check-out before 12:00. The general policy gives a cancellation window of one to 7 days depending on the period and category. Advance Purchase requires non-refundable full prepayment and advertises up to 15% off when booked at least 14 days ahead. Suite Sojourn publishes cancellation by 15:00 at least 24 hours before arrival, with a subsequent penalty of one night plus taxes. The selected offer’s conditions determine the booking. Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3

Are breakfast, transfers and spa access included?

Suite Sojourn lists breakfast for 2, a guaranteed upgrade, early check-in and airport transfers. Advance Purchase expressly includes access to spa facilities. These benefits belong to their respective offers: inclusion in every rate is not established. Parisian Getaway includes breakfast for 2, a guaranteed upgrade and early check-in, both confirmed at booking, according to its official page, read on 15 October 2026. Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3

Does Crillon have a pool and how much does the spa cost?

Sense includes a pool, sauna, hammam, experience showers and Himalayan salt wall. The spa publishes daily hours of 09:00–21:00; the fitness studio opens 24 hours a day. The treatment menu lists bespoke massages at €170 for 30 minutes, €250 for 60 and €320 for 90. Massage & Spa costs €300 for a one-hour massage or facial with relaxation-area access; the 2-person version costs €600. The inspected documents do not establish a numeric pool temperature, a standalone day-pass price or current children’s age and time rules. Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3

Which restaurants are there, and is L’Écrin open?

The current dining page presents L’Herbier Secret as a prelude to Alan Taudon’s cooking, alongside Nonos & Comestibles par Paul Pairet, Jardin d’Hiver, Butterfly Pâtisserie, Les Ambassadeurs and La Cave for private events. L’Écrin appears in the events section as a private space for 24 guests: this does not establish that it currently operates as a Michelin restaurant taking ordinary reservations. Nonos opens daily 12:00–14:30 and 19:00–22:30; weekday Express Lunch is published at €65 or €75 depending on the formula. Comestibles opens 12:00–20:00. Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3 · Source 4

How much are breakfast and tea at Jardin d’Hiver?

Jardin d’Hiver opens daily 07:00–22:00. The 2026 breakfast menu lists options at €35, €65 and €95 per person. Marie-Antoinette tea runs from 3 September to 22 November 2026, Thursday–Sunday 15:00–18:00: €108 with sparkling tea or €138 with Champagne. Other menu versions have no explicit publication date and are dated by the reading on 1 October 2026. Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3

Can you visit Les Ambassadeurs without staying?

Yes: the bar expressly welcomes Parisians and visitors. It opens 17:00–01:00 and does not take reservations. The menu lists signature cocktails at €34, classics at €32 and alcohol-free cocktails at €28. Shorts and flip-flops are not allowed; pets up to 10 kg are welcome. These terms belong to the bar and do not automatically apply to the other restaurants. Source 1 · Source 2

Which accommodation suits families?

The catalogue lists 6 connecting configurations. Ateliers d’Artistes and Les Grands Appartements accommodate up to 6; Bernstein & Louis XV up to 4 or 5. Grand Premier, Premier and Deluxe Family Suite list up to 6, with extra beds subject to availability. They measure 117, 102 and 86 m², the sum of the rooms that form them, according to the official site, read on 15 October 2026. An extra bed in eligible categories costs €200 per night from age 14; we do not infer free beds below that age. Le Petit Crillon offers amenities and activities; the children’s menu up to age 12 costs €40. Current babysitting prices and hours are not established by the inspected sources. Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3 · Source 4

Does Crillon accept dogs and other pets?

Official policy accepts pets up to 10 kg for €150 per stay, including the hotel’s spaces except Sense, A Rosewood Spa. Les Ambassadeurs repeats the 10 kg limit; Crillon & Co presents bedding, accessories and treats in the room. The hotel’s policy page, read on 15 October 2026, confirms the 10 kg limit and the €150 per stay. The maximum number of pets and species restrictions are not established by the inspected official page. Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3 · Source 4 · Source 5

Are parking, Wi-Fi and accessible rooms available?

The services page publishes Wi-Fi, valet parking and accessible rooms without a current parking tariff. The 31 May 2022 revision of the Paris tourism accessibility guide lists 4 wheelchair-user rooms and records limits at the pool edge; whether their showers have a seat is not published by the hotel (read on 15 October 2026). It is a dated source and does not establish that every room or the pool currently meets every mobility need. Third-party parking prices are not a confirmed official tariff. Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3

Does Crillon host weddings and how many guests can it accommodate?

Yes. The official Salons Historiques floorplan gives 232 m² including a 34 m² terrace, 140 guests for seated lunch or dinner, 176 theatre-style, 98 cabaret and 240 cocktail guests. The seated capacities of Marie-Antoinette, Aigles and Batailles are 40, 60 and 40 respectively. The salons page gives 198 m² indoors and 250 reception guests. The sources use different labels; they do not establish whether the 240 cocktail and 250 reception figures refer to the same arrangement. Source 1 · Source 2

How much does a wedding or private event at Crillon cost?

The inspected official pages and third-party sources do not establish a numeric official hire or package tariff. Aisle publishes its own cost estimate; Bridebook gives a seated capacity incompatible with the official floorplan. The official packages page contains text about The Carlyle in New York and does not provide a reliable basis for Crillon prices. We do not present these indications as a bookable cost. Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3 · Source 4

Which months suit a visit, and does Crillon close seasonally?

Google Hotels, read on 13 October 2026, showed individual nights for 2 adults at €1,637 on 11 November 2026, €1,687 on 30 January 2027 and €1,895 on 13 August 2027. The €1,637 price was an isolated low night; the bookable run from 20 to 22 November 2026 ranged from €1,687 to €1,761 per night. A current annual closure calendar is not established. Missing September and October 2027 values do not establish closure. The reopening on 5 July 2017 after restoration is a historical event rather than a recurring seasonal date. Source 1 · Source 2

What do Crillon reviews say?

We read the latest 500 Google reviews with original text, from 20 December 2024 to 1 October 2026. They include stays and visits, alongside accounts with no clear visit type. The overall rating, 4.7/5 across 3,574 reviews, is the one Google showed on 1 October 2026. Reviews often praise the welcome, the concierge team and the interiors, and the places that come up are Bar Les Ambassadeurs, the Jardin d’Hiver and the spa. Bar, restaurant and spa visits do not all describe an overnight stay. Google

Does Crillon host a New Year’s Eve dinner or party?

On 31 December 2026, the masquerade ball offers a cocktail reception and party from 20:00 to 02:00 for €610 per person, or party-only entry from 23:00 to 02:00 for €290 per person. The programme includes live music, dancing and a DJ. Cancellations qualify for a full refund up to 72 hours beforehand. Programme and terms read on 2 October 2026.

The advertised Les Ambassadeurs party runs from 23:00 to 04:00 at €350 per person, with reservations for at least 2 guests. It includes a bottle of Champagne for 2 and sweet and savoury canapés, with a DJ, singer and saxophonist. A full refund requires cancelling at least 7 days in advance, according to the event page, read on 15 October 2026.

The hotel’s festive page and booking page, read on 15 October 2026, confirm the times: the ball runs until 02:00 and the Les Ambassadeurs party from 23:00 to 04:00.

For New Year’s Eve dinner at Nonos par Paul Pairet, the SevenRooms page shows €345 including a glass of Champagne; the hotel’s booking system gives €365 for an unnamed option. Neither figure is explicitly stated as a per-person price. SevenRooms prints “Mercredi 31 Décembre 202” with an incomplete year, and Wednesday 31 December in English. The sources read do not establish the dinner’s menu, price or date for 2026.

The city at the doorHeld by a city hotel in the top third of the guide’s city hotels for what guests write about its location: at least 30 of them must mention it.17 hotels of 335 hold it.

This guide is written with Lumina, the marketing system for hotels.