Cheval Blanc Paris suits couples who want time in the hotel between outings, with the lowest price any seller showed on Google for one night for 2 adults from €1,873. For days spent entirely out in Paris, I would choose a simpler base.

Rooms and availability on the official website Cheval Blanc Paris restaurant

Does it suit you?

5 pairs of hotels, and the guide tells you whether this one suits you.
Find your hotel

Like a regular

Cheval Blanc Paris beyond the Pont Neuf and the Seine
  1. The suite to request

    I would ask for the Balcony Junior Suite: 55 m² on the 6th floor facing the Seine, with a balcony overlooking Paris, a sitting area and a bathroom with a hammam shower.

  2. A winter week away

    For 31 January–6 February 2027, Google showed each night separately from €1,882 to €1,933 when read on 13 October 2026; the dearest night shown, 22 October 2026, was €4,812.

  3. Extras on the menu

    At Hakuba, the Yume menu costs €420, with supplements of €30 for sea urchin temaki and €95 for truffle; those choices sit on top of the menu price.

  4. A drink without booking

    For cocktails at Le Tout-Paris, go to the bar between noon and midnight; the bar does not take reservations, so there is no bar booking to arrange.

What Cheval Blanc Paris is

The official catalogue starts at 45 m², with 5 room categories, 2 junior suites and 5 suites. Standalone categories accommodate 2 to 10 guests. Apartment combines Ravel and Quintessence into 7 bedrooms for 17 guests across 1,000 m²; it books those same suites together.

The dedicated dining page lists 4 restaurants: Plénitude, Hakuba, Le Tout-Paris and Langosteria. Room benefits say 5 and Google’s description 2; Le Jardin says it is closed. Carte Blanche room service is a separate offering. Plénitude states 3 Michelin stars, Hakuba 2 and Le Tout-Paris one.

The Dior Spa brochure gives hotel guests pool and thermal use from 06:30 to 22:00, fitness 24/7 and treatments from 10:00 to 20:00. The wall beside the pool displays images of the Seine. For a day visit, Dior Immersion includes the pool; members have access through Le Club.

The calendar read on 1 October 2026 gives €3,600 for 8 October and €2,100 for 16 November, for one night and 2 adults. Category and inclusions are unspecified; October’s lowest reading is €2,098 on the 27th, covering dates from the 8th to the 31st only.

Two Lumi

Lumina Guide 2027

Exceptional: two of our three readings say so.

Cheval Blanc Paris stands on the Seine, above La Samaritaine: 72 rooms and suites, a 30-metre pool and the 3 Michelin stars of Plénitude.

How Lumi are awarded

Our reading, point by point

What we found reading the hotel’s own pages, one thing at a time.

  1. Location

    On the Right Bank at 8 Quai du Louvre, between the Louvre and Pont Neuf.

  2. Character

    The Art Deco Samaritaine and Peter Marino interiors, with 72 rooms and suites.

  3. Rooms

    12 standalone categories from 45 to 650 m²: Balcony Deluxe faces the Louvre, Balcony Junior Suite the Seine.

  4. Food and social life

    4 restaurants on the website: Plénitude, Hakuba, Le Tout-Paris and Langosteria; 6 stated Michelin stars across the first 3.

  5. Wellness

    A 30 m indoor pool, sauna, hammam and snow shower; hotel guests have fitness access 24/7.

  6. The stay as a whole

    Google, read on 1 October 2026: €3,600 on 8 October and €2,100 on 16 November, for one night and 2 adults.

What makes it rare

A badge is an experience travellers look for, that is really here and that few hotels in the guide have.

What the badges are

The 5 things that matter, as guests tell them

What do Cheval Blanc Paris’s guests say? They write it in their reviews, even those who only came for a drink or dinner: we read every one and tell the 5 things that matter, from the location to the bill.

  1. Location

    Nearly every guest who mentions it is happy with it. They write about the Right Bank address between the Louvre and Pont Neuf, with the Seine in front and Paris’s best-known sights a walk away.

  2. Room

    9 in 10 guests who mention it are happy with it. Guests describe spacious rooms finished with care, views of the Seine, Pont Neuf or the Eiffel Tower and, in some, a balcony, along with the small surprises waiting on arrival.

  3. Staff and service

    8 in 10 guests who mention it are happy with it. The praise goes to the concierge, the butlers who show guests to their rooms and the housekeeping.

  4. Breakfast

    9 in 10 guests who mention it are happy with it. Guests write about breakfast at Le Tout-Paris, on the seventh floor with Paris spread out in front, and about the croissants and other pastries.

  5. Price

    2 different bills come up in reviews: for visitors, a cocktail at about €30 with Paris spread out in front; for those who stay, a suite over the Seine that costs a great deal and, they write, earns it.

The numbers, and how we count them
Cheval Blanc Paris in numbers
WhatScore out of 10Guests who mention itHappy
Location8.917995%
Room8.510690%
Staff and service7.535475%
Breakfast7.94685%
Price–5544%

The scores come from 500 Google reviews with text, left from 2 January 2022 to 1 October 2026. The sample includes stays and restaurant, bar or spa visits reviewed on the same Google listing; it is not restricted to overnight stays. The other hotels are the ones weighed for a stay in Paris: for each we read its latest 500 Google reviews with text, or all of them where there are fewer, as of 1 October 2026. The score is the average of what they say, from 0 if they speak of it very badly to 10 if they speak of it very well. Where only a few mention something, the score stays close to the guide’s average: a handful of voices does not make a reputation.

The hotels we weigh it against in Paris:

Price: for two on the night of 11 April 2027, from €1,873 (seen on Google Hotels on 13 October 2026).

What a night costs, season by season

The lowest seller on Google showed single nights for 2 adults from €1,873 to €2,721 between 3 January and 20 May 2027, and from €2,469 to €3,400 between 21 May and 2 August. For a summer stay, I would also look from 3 August, when the range falls to €1,946–€2,150.

PeriodEuros a night
14 Oct 2026–2 Jan 20271,979–4,812
3 January to 20 May 20271,873–2,721
21 May to 2 August 20272,469–3,400
3 August to 8 September 20271,946–2,150

Read on 13 October 2026: lowest seller on Google for one night searched separately for 2 adults; room and meal plan unspecified. The calendar ends on 8 September 2027. Booked as 7 nights from 16 November 2026, the lowest seller Google listed that day asked €2,260 a night; the hotel's own listing, €2,300.

Cheval Blanc, Ritz or Le Bristol

Ritz Paris suits a stay organised around the nearby Opéra and Tuileries Métro stations. Le Bristol Paris suits drivers wanting private underground parking and charging points.

HotelA night, from
Cheval Blanc Paris€2,066
Ritz Paris€2,205
Le Bristol Paris€1,803

Lowest seller on Google for one night searched separately for 2 adults in the week of 16–22 November 2026; all read on 13 October 2026.

The pool and the terrace

2 pauses between the riverbank and dinner.

An indoor pool and white loungers before an image wall

A 30 m pool

Indoors, with a sauna, hammam and snow shower. Hotel guests use the thermal facilities from 06:30 to 22:00.

A terrace with yellow tables and chairs, parasols and city rooftops

Le Tout-Paris

A seventh-floor brasserie with a terrace. Open 07:00–01:00; breakfast 07:00–10:30, lunch 12:30–14:30 (Sunday 12:15–14:30), dinner 19:00–22:00 and bar 12:00–midnight.

Good to know before you book

  • A view of the Louvre, the Seine or the Eiffel Tower, and a balcony, each depend on the room category. Source: chevalblanc.com

  • The pool and thermal areas are open to hotel guests from 6.30am to 10pm, the gym round the clock. Source: 500 Google reviews read, 2 January 2022 to 1 October 2026

  • The Balcony Deluxe sleeps 2, the other room categories 3. Source: chevalblanc.com

  • Louvre, Seine and Eiffel views, and balconies, belong to different categories.

  • Pool and thermal facilities for hotel guests 06:30–22:00; fitness 24/7.

  • Balcony Deluxe sleeps 2; other room categories sleep 3. Apartment connects Ravel and Quintessence.

  • Breakfast for 2 appears among room benefits; the Google calendar does not specify inclusions.

  • Between February 2024 and October 2026, 5 Google reviews speak of noise at night: from the street, sirens included, from neighbouring rooms and from the seventh-floor restaurant.

12 categories and the combined Apartment

A pale bedroom with a bed, desk and sofaDeluxe Room45 m² · 3 guests45 m² overlooking Parisian buildings. Can connect to a Seine Suite or Notre-Dame Suite.This category on the official website A pale bedroom with a bed and mirrored wardrobeLouvre Deluxe Room45 m² · 3 guests45 m² facing the Louvre. Can connect to another Louvre Deluxe or a Balcony Deluxe.This category on the official website A detail of the bedroom bed, lamp and wallParisian Deluxe Room48 m² · 3 guests48 m² with a side view of the Seine towards Île de la Cité and Parisian buildings, subject to the assigned floor. Can connect to a Seine Suite.This category on the official website A bathroom with a bath and bedroom beyond a glazed wallBalcony Deluxe Room45 m² · 2 guests45 m² for 2, with a private Louvre-facing balcony. Can connect to a Louvre Deluxe or Eiffel Suite.This category on the official website A bedroom with a bed, sofa and windows overlooking buildingsPont Neuf Deluxe Room65 m² · 3 guests65 m² with a Parisian outlook. Can connect to the same category; an accessible version is subject to availability.This category on the official website

Getting here

8 Quai du Louvre, in the 1st arrondissement.

Address8 quai du Louvre, 75001 Paris · +33 1 40 28 00 00
Gare du Nord2,892 m / around 39 minutes on foot to the mapped metro endpoint, in the OSRM estimate of 1 October 2026. The rail platform may differ.
Arrival and departureBooking gives check-in 15:00–23:00 and checkout by noon; Google, read on 1 October 2026, instead gives 06:00 and 23:00. The booked rate’s terms take precedence.
Parking and transfersMyBoutiqueHotel lists a garage, valet and EV charging; tariff, garage height and Google’s free-parking claim are unverified.
TransferOfficial terms: charged airport transport under chain terms. Amex FHR includes a one-way transfer under its programme; a fixed price is unresolved.

Sources read on 1 October 2026.

On the Seine’s Right Bank

8 quai du Louvre, 75001 Paris.

Loading map…

A day at Cheval Blanc Paris

6.30am

Swim before the city

Begin in the indoor pool while Paris is waking, with the thermal facilities open to hotel guests.

7am

Breakfast at Le Tout-Paris

At Le Tout-Paris, share oven-fresh brioche and pastries before going out.

The morning

Walk towards the Louvre

Step onto the Right Bank, between the Louvre and Pont Neuf.

The afternoon

Pause by the staircase

Follow the woven-metal staircase from the entrance hall towards Dior Spa.

7.30pm

Let sauces lead dinner

From Tuesday to Saturday, take your seat at Plénitude, where the sauces run through the meal.

Cheval Blanc Paris reviews

The Google listing includes stays and restaurant, bar or spa visits. Its overall rating brings these experiences together.

We read the 500 most recent Google reviews with a text, from 2 January 2022 to 1 October 2026. They include visits without an overnight stay.

Guest voices

A butler unpacking, croissants and a missed departure car: 5 individual accounts read on Google on 1 October 2026. Dates are the publication dates.

Google

Thoughtful details on a return stay

A repeat guest praises unpacking by the butler, housekeeping, fitness, the pool and a massage. They mention croissants and yoghurt at breakfast and say management resolved an incident.

Google · 2026-09-28Read the review
Google

A 5-night stay

After 5 nights, a 4-star review praises the concierge, doormen and drivers but finds reception less friendly. The guest reports ambulance sirens at night disrupting sleep.

Google · 2026-09-20Read the review
Google

Back for a birthday

A returning birthday guest appreciates the welcome, décor and biscuits. The 3-star review says breakfast failed to accommodate a disclosed allergy and the confirmed departure car was not ready. Staff arranged replacement transport quickly, at a lower standard than arrival; the disruption caused stress and a near missed flight.

Google · 2026-05-27Read the review
Google

A Seine view, dining and air conditioning

A guest staying several nights praises the Seine view, room amenities and Le Tout-Paris. They find Langosteria less convincing and say they could not turn off air conditioning directed at the bed. Their overall rating is 4 stars.

Google · 2026-06-19Read the review
Google

Swimming and dining during a stay

A hotel guest praises the pool, thermal areas, fresh towels and Dior Spa. They describe their Seine-facing room as spacious and enjoy breakfast, Plénitude and Hakuba, alongside a warm welcome. In their view, the hotel is particularly suited to couples.

Google · 2026-04-28Read the review

Questions about Cheval Blanc Paris

Which restaurants does Cheval Blanc Paris have?

The dining page lists Plénitude, Arnaud Donckele’s cooking with 3 Michelin stars and dinner Tuesday–Saturday from 19:30; Hakuba, Japanese cuisine with 2 stars and dinner Tuesday–Saturday from 18:30; Le Tout-Paris, a one-star brasserie; and Langosteria, Italian seafood with dinner daily 18:00–23:00 and lunch Wednesday–Sunday 12:00–15:00. Le Tout-Paris opens daily 07:00–01:00: breakfast 07:00–10:30, lunch 12:30–14:30 (Sunday 12:15–14:30), dinner 19:00–22:00 and bar 12:00–midnight. On 1 October 2026, Google’s description said 2 restaurants and room benefits said 5, compared with 4 on the dedicated index. Le Jardin says it is closed while retaining old opening hours. The checked sources do not establish a half-board arrangement or universal booking requirement. Menus linked by the hotel: breakfast, à la carte, lunch and dinner, bar, wine, Sunday.

Is breakfast included?

Le Tout-Paris serves hotel guests breakfast from 07:00 to 10:30. Room benefits describe à la carte breakfast for 2 and spa/pool access. These are benefits published by the hotel; the Google calendar does not identify the category, seller or inclusions of an individual rate. Sources read on 1 October 2026.

What does Dior Spa offer, and what do treatments cost?

Dior Spa publishes 6 treatment suites. The indoor pool has a sauna, hammam and snow shower alongside it. The currently linked brochure, read on 1 October 2026 gives ordinary treatment hours of 10:00–20:00, with 08:00–10:00 by request. Precious Energy costs €410/€520 for 90/120 minutes; duration includes the initial consultation. Out-of-hours or in-room treatments carry a 50% supplement. Hotel guests have fitness access 24/7. The brochure distinguishes Baby Dior for 3 months–4 years, the 45-minute treatment for ages 4–10 and Bonne Étoile for 10–18. The Dior Spa page places Haute Motherhood in the postpartum period, for mothers and babies from 3 months.

What is the pool like, and are there swimming hours for children?

The pool is indoors and 30 m long. Hotel guests use the pool and thermal facilities daily 06:30–22:00. The wall displays images of the Seine. MyBoutiqueHotel describes a heated pool; the official sources checked on 1 October 2026 do not establish a numeric temperature or child-specific swimming hours. Quintessence and the combined Apartment publish their own private pool. Clause 3.2.3 of the 27 August 2025 version of the chain terms requires a parent or responsible adult to supervise children in the pool. The published Dior treatment ages apply to those treatments and do not set a minimum swimming age.

Can non-residents use the pool and Dior Spa?

Room benefits include Dior Spa and pool access for staying guests. Le Club publishes access 06:30–22:00 throughout the year. The brochure expressly includes the pool in Dior Immersion, from €1,800 for one person or €2,500 for 2; Haute Motherhood Retreat, from €2,900, includes the wellness area and is a postpartum programme for mothers and babies from 3 months. Appointments and the number of treatments can be adjusted. For a single treatment, the sources read on 1 October 2026 do not specify pool access or a general day-pass price.

How much does a night at Cheval Blanc Paris cost?

The Google calendar, read on 1 October 2026, gives €3,600 for 8 October 2026, €2,100 for 16 November 2026 and €2,100 for 15 December 2026, for one night and 2 adults. Observed monthly lows are October 2026 €2,098 (8–31 October only), November €1,947, December €1,920; January–April 2027 €1,848, May €2,015, June €3,100, July €2,680 and August €2,030. The 389 unique dates from 8 October 2026 to 31 October 2027 have 299 prices and 90 unpriced cells, with no gaps or duplicates in that interval. September and October 2027 have no amounts; this establishes neither closure nor sold-out rooms. Category, seller, taxes, breakfast and a continuous-stay total are unspecified. Paris’s 2026 Palace tourist tax is €15.93 per adult per night; inclusion in the Google figures and a 2027 rate are unresolved.

Is it a Palace, and how many rooms and categories are there?

Atout France’s list in its 2 June 2026 version includes Cheval Blanc Paris among the Palace hotels. Its website counts 72 rooms and suites. The catalogue checked on 1 October has 12 standalone categories and Apartment, which connects Ravel and Quintessence; the combination books those same suites together and adds no hotel units. The hotel’s 3 Michelin Keys and 6 restaurant stars are distinct from Google’s 5-star hotel label. Peter Marino designed the interiors within the Art Deco Samaritaine building.

Which rooms have balconies, Seine views or Eiffel views?

Standalone rooms range from 45 to 65 m²; junior suites are 55 m². Seine Junior Suite has a winter garden over the Seine; Balcony Junior Suite has a sixth-floor balcony. Balcony Deluxe gives 2 guests 45 m² and a Louvre-facing balcony. Eiffel Suite has 100 m² and a balcony towards the tower; Notre-Dame Suite has 100 m² and a cathedral-facing terrace; Seine Suite has 105 m² with sitting and dining areas. Outlooks and connections depend on category and, for some views, the assigned floor. Bathrooms have a bath and hammam shower. The checked sources do not establish a fireplace in every room. Parisian Deluxe Room has 48 m² for 3 and a side view of the Seine subject to the assigned floor.

What ratings do reviews show, and is it worth the price?

On 1 October 2026, Google showed 4.5/5 from 941 reviews, Booking 9.5/10 from 85 and Tripadvisor 4.3/5 from 178. Scales and denominators differ. The latest 500 Google reviews with text run from 2 January 2022 to 1 October 2026 and include stays and restaurant, bar or spa visits. Accounts of the location and service return to the Right Bank address between the Louvre and Pont Neuf, the concierge, the butlers, the croissants and breakfast in the room. Reviews of the bill also cover visits to the bar and restaurants: guests who stayed in a suite overlooking the Seine write that it costs a great deal and is worth it, visitors coming up for a cocktail pay about €30, and room rates vary widely with category and date. Noise at night, from the street or from neighbouring rooms, also recurs in the reviews.

Can the hotel host a wedding or private event?

The 110 m² Majestic Salon holds 60 guests at round tables, 80 for cocktails or 30 at a single table. It can connect to the Library and Gallery; its page says an adjoining space will not be let at the same time. Wedding-package prices, ceremony rules and a capacity for the whole hotel are not specified in the sources read on 1 October 2026. Sources: Majestic Salon.

Does the hotel have a seasonal opening period?

The opening on 7 September 2021 is documented in contemporary press. Current pages describe hotel operations and Le Club publishes access throughout the year. Sources read on 1 October 2026 do not establish a complete future hotel opening or closure calendar. Individual restaurants’ summer breaks and Le Jardin’s closure concern those venues; unpriced Google cells do not prove hotel closure.

What is planned for New Year’s Eve 2026–2027?

On 1 October 2026, the festive page retained earlier documents. Its linked Langosteria menu explicitly dates 31 December 2025 and gives €960 per person. Le Tout-Paris’s menu says Wednesday, December 31, consistent with 2025 rather than 2026, at €690 excluding drinks and €90 for children aged 4–12. The checked sources do not establish a menu, programme or price for 31 December 2026.

Where is it, and how far are the Louvre and Pont Neuf?

The official address is 8 Quai du Louvre, 75001 Paris, in the 1st arrondissement on the Right Bank. Pedestrian routes calculated on 1 October 2026 return around 294 m/4 minutes to the mapped Pont Neuf endpoint and 544 m/7 minutes to a generic Louvre endpoint. The museum entrance may differ. In rooms facing the road, several guests between 2022 and 2026 report street noise at night, sirens included: light sleepers should say so when choosing a room.

Are dogs and other pets allowed?

Booking lists pets on request without an extra charge. The 27 August 2025 version of the chain terms leave admission to the property, require a leash in common areas and prohibit leaving pets alone; they normally exclude dining, spa, fitness and pool areas. Sources checked on 1 October 2026 do not establish Paris-specific weight or number limits.

What are the rules for children and Le Carrousel?

Booking welcomes all ages: free cots for ages 0–2, free extra beds for 3–16 and €250 per person nightly from age 17, on request and subject to category and availability. Le Carrousel’s page separates spaces for ages 4–7 and 8–12 and describes children being cared for. The 27 August 2025 version of the chain terms, read on 1 October 2026, instead describes the French Carrousel for ages 4–12 as a play area without supervision or babysitting, under an adult’s responsibility. The terms, the dated document that governs every booking, read on 15 October 2026, are the rule: Le Carrousel offers activities but no supervision, so a parent or an adult you designate stays with the child. The Dior Spa brochure, read on 1 October 2026 offers Baby Dior from 3 months to 4 years: 45 minutes (15 of discussion and 30 of massage), €220, with a parent guided in massaging their child. The treatment for ages 4–10 lasts 45 minutes and costs €180; Bonne Étoile, for 10–18, lasts one hour. These are treatment ages; for swimming, clause 3.2.3 of the terms requires a parent or responsible adult, without establishing a minimum swimming age or child-specific slots here.

What are the check-in and checkout times?

Booking’s listing for 8 Quai du Louvre gives arrival 15:00–23:00 and departure by noon. The Google card read on 1 October 2026 instead gives check-in at 06:00 and checkout at 23:00. Official terms place these conditions in the booking contract. Amex Fine Hotels + Resorts guaranteed 16:00 checkout belongs to that programme and its conditions.

Is there parking, is it free, and is there EV charging?

Google lists free parking, valet and EV charging. MyBoutiqueHotel corroborates a garage, valet, accessible parking and charging, but sources checked on 1 October 2026 do not establish a guest tariff, garage height, charging fee or universal free-parking policy. Apartment publishes a dedicated space and private lift, benefits of the Ravel–Quintessence combination.

How do you get here from the station or airport?

The pedestrian route between the hotel point and the mapped Gare du Nord metro endpoint is around 2,892 m/39 minutes, calculated on 1 October 2026; it does not measure a route to a particular rail platform. Chain terms describe charged airport transport. Amex Fine Hotels + Resorts offers a one-way airport transfer under its programme. A fixed tariff and inclusion in every booking remain unresolved. Forbes’s generic airport estimates do not specify terminal, traffic or mode and are not measured journeys.

What are the cancellation conditions?

Official chain terms tie room cancellation and prepayment to the booked rate and period. Sources checked on 1 October 2026 do not establish one window for all rooms. The Dior Spa brochure charges the full treatment for changes or cancellations with less than 24 hours’ notice; this condition applies to spa appointments.

Is the hotel accessible to people with reduced mobility?

The official contact page states that the hotel, restaurants and Dior Spa are accessible. Pont Neuf Deluxe Room publishes an accessible version subject to availability; the OTA lists accessible parking. Sources checked on 1 October 2026 do not establish doorway widths, shower dimensions, a pool lift or an accessible-transfer tariff.

Can you pay in cash?

The Google card includes cash among payment methods; Booking’s property listing says cash is not accepted. The hotel’s terms of sale, version of 27 August 2025 read on 15 October 2026, settle it: cash is accepted when paying in person at the hotel, within the legal limit, while bookings made on the website are paid by card only.

The city at the doorHeld by a city hotel in the top third of the guide’s city hotels for what guests write about its location: at least 30 of them must mention it.17 hotels of 335 hold it.A table worth the tripHeld by a hotel in the guide’s top tenth for what guests write about the food, when at least 30 of them mention it, or by a hotel whose table has, in our reading, one of the highest readings in the guide.30 hotels of 335 hold it.

This guide is written with Lumina, the marketing system for hotels.