
Calm, among trees
The spa sits in a garden. Sauna, steam, plunge and relaxation are described as access before or after a treatment.
On Manafaru in Haa Alifu Atoll: 7 categories with private pools, from villas to residences.
A week here, month by monthJA Manafaru suits a week at a villa with its own pool and a different dinner each evening; the lowest seller on Google showed $695 for one night for 2 adults, in April 2027. Anyone with only a few days may prefer an island closer to the airport.
Official siteDoes it suit you?
5 pairs of hotels, and the guide tells you whether this one suits you.
For time in the water I would ask for a Sunset Water Villa with Infinity Pool: 135 m² with a king bed, where the resort’s page says you can glide into the ocean from the private deck.
In the calendar read on 12 October 2026, every night from 2 to 8 April 2027 shows $695, as does the run to 30 April. From 24 December 2026 to 7 January 2027, New Year’s Eve aside, a night ran from $2,177 to $2,958.
Booking.com, a seller, lists the return transfer by domestic flight and speedboat at $500 per adult and $320 per child aged 2 to 11, taxes included.
The resort’s wellness page offers guided yoga and meditation with complimentary classes, as well as personalised sessions; the spa adds saunas, steam rooms and plunge pools.
Sunrise and Sunset are the one-bedroom villas over the water. Deluxe Family has one bedroom and a separate sitting room for parents with 2 children; for 2 bedrooms there are Grand Ocean and Manafaru Beach Residence, for 3 the Royal Beach Residence. Every category has a private pool. Manafaru Beach and Royal have 2 pools over 2 levels.
Dinner can be Japanese over the lagoon at White Orchid, a wine experience at The Cellar or 5 courses at Kuri, which seats one or two couples. On half board or all-inclusive, read the menu key: at Ocean Grill a star marks an included dish, 2 stars a 50% saving. Transfers depend on the offer too: Stay 7 Pay 5 names the journey from Malé to the resort without confirming the return.
Manafaru is in Haa Alifu Atoll, in the far north of the Maldives, and is reached by air: it repays a stay of a week, and more than one offer includes the transfer only from 7 nights. Guests write of a green island they cycle around and a house reef they can reach from the jetties too. The Sunrise and Sunset Water Villas, 135 m², have an infinity pool over the ocean; the Beach Villa, 200 m², opens on to the sand. Breakfast is at Kakuni and lunch is Italian at Andiamo; in the evening White Orchid serves contemporary Japanese food over the water, and Kuri 5 courses for one or two couples. Families have the Deluxe Beach Villa, 400 m², and a Mini Spa for ages 3 to 12.
Lumina Guide 2027
JA Manafaru is on Manafaru island, in Haa Alifu Atoll in the north of the Maldives: 7 categories, from villas to residences with several bedrooms, all with a private pool.
Distinctions
What we found reading the hotel’s own pages, one thing at a time.
Manafaru is in Haa Alifu Atoll, in the far north of the Maldives, reached by air.
Overwater decks, an underground cellar and dinner among trees.
7 categories with private pools: one bedroom in the Water Villas and Deluxe Family, 2 or 3 in the residences.
7 venues, from Italian cooking at Andiamo to Kuri’s 5 courses; premium dishes can carry supplements.
A garden spa, rituals and thermal facilities linked to treatments.
Private pools and several ways to spend the evening on the island.
What do JA Manafaru’s guests say? They write it in their reviews, even those who only came for a drink or dinner: we read every one and tell the 5 things that matter, from the location to the bill.
8 in 10 guests who mention it are happy with it. Guests write of a green, peaceful island they get around by bicycle, and of snorkelling on the house reef, which can be reached from the jetties too.
9 in 10 guests who mention it are happy with it. Guests write of spacious villas, each with its own private pool: the Sunrise and Sunset Water Villas, with their infinity pools, and the Beach Villa on the sand come up by name.
8 in 10 guests who mention it are happy with it. Guests write of the personal host assigned on arrival, often remembered by name, who shows them to the villa and looks after the stay, and of the waiters in the restaurants.
Breakfast is at Kakuni, from 7 to 10.30am: a buffet, with hot dishes to order from the menu.
The meal plans do not cover everything: premium dishes and some drinks are extra, and some offers include the transfer only from a minimum number of nights.
| What | Score out of 10 | Guests who mention it | Happy |
|---|---|---|---|
| Location | 8.2 | 55 | 84% |
| Room | 7.9 | 48 | 85% |
| Staff and service | 8.3 | 89 | 82% |
| Breakfast | 7.4 | 15 | 80% |
| Price | – | 21 | 33% |
The scores come from 118 Google reviews with text, left from 7 March 2021 to 15 August 2026. 261Google reviews with text collected on5October2026;118follow the reopening announcement of3November2020. They are dated accounts rather than all396listing ratings. A December2025account reports partial work without confirming completion. Comparison windows differ: Kihavah and Baros retain historical samples; Hideaway follows the2022SignatureCollection launch without assigning every stay to its new villas; Huvafen follows its2023work. The other hotels are the ones weighed for a stay in the Maldives: for each we read its latest 500 Google reviews with text, or all of them where there are fewer, as of 6 October 2026. The score is the average of what they say, from 0 if they speak of it very badly to 10 if they speak of it very well. Where only a few mention something, the score stays close to the guide’s average: a handful of voices does not make a reputation.
The hotels we weigh it against in the Maldives:
Price: for two on the night of 8 March 2027, from $695 (seen on Google Hotels on 12 October 2026).
The lowest seller on Google showed $848 to $925 a night for 2 adults from 13 October to 23 December 2026, then $565 to $1,101 from 1 April to 7 September 2027. I would look at April 2027, then check the same dates again before booking.
| Period | Dollars a night |
|---|---|
| 13 Oct–23 Dec 2026 | 848–925 |
| 24 Dec 2026–7 Jan 2027 | 2,177–2,958 |
| 8 Jan–31 Mar 2027 | 695–1,614 |
| 1 Apr–7 Sep 2027 | 565–1,101 |
The lowest price any seller showed on Google Hotels for one night searched alone, for 2 adults, read on 12 October 2026; no room or meal plan is specified. The calendar stops on 7 September 2027. Booked as 7 nights from 16 November 2026, the lowest seller Google listed that day asked $870 a night; the resort’s own listing, the same $870.
JA Manafaru suits a week on an island in the far north, reached by air, with a private pool in every category. Baros suits couples who want a compact reef island 25 minutes by speedboat from the international airport, with beach and water villas.
| Hotel | A night, from |
|---|---|
| JA Manafaru | $871 |
| Baros | $778 |
Lowest one-night price for 2 adults in 16–22 November 2026, read on Google on 12 October 2026; room and meal plan unspecified.
Five films and tours from personal channels, the resort and commercial publishers. Voyager Guru describes a 2022 stay; the other films were published in 2025 and 2026, without a verified filming date. SimplyMaldives provides a commercial tour and Luxury Travel Host includes a booking link. Original covers belong to the complete films; furnishings and services can change.
YouTube
YouTube
YouTube
YouTube
YouTube
The villa pool is one part of the island.

The spa sits in a garden. Sauna, steam, plunge and relaxation are described as access before or after a treatment.

Kuri offers 5 courses for one or two couples. Its menu lists USD 175 per person, with government taxes and service added.

Occupancy distinguishes adults, children up to 11 and infants under 2. This photograph shows a family, without guaranteeing a programme or activity.
From Malé you arrive by seaplane, or by a domestic flight of 45–50 minutes followed by a speedboat: guests describe both between 2022 and 2026, and the official pages publish no durations. Source: 118 Google reviews read, 7 March 2021 to 15 August 2026
Some offers include transfers after a minimum stay. Stay 7 Pay 5 prints only Malé to the resort.
Menus and meal plans have different inclusions; premium dishes and drinks are not all covered.
The residences’ 1,400 and 5,800 m² figures are not indoor floor areas; the breakdown is unpublished.







Manafaru lies in Haa Alifu Atoll, in the far north of the Maldives. Getting here involves a flight.
| Island | Manafaru, Haa Alifu Atoll |
|---|---|
| Offers | Transfers are included only where the individual offer says so, with its minimum stay |
| Journey legs | Stay 7 Pay 5 names Malé to the resort, without confirming the return |
The 7 offers and current descriptions read do not publish a complete fare schedule for adults, children and infants, baggage or timings for each leg. Guest accounts of domestic flights and boats are individual experiences, each with its own date.
The island’s location, without turning it into a reef route.
Loading map…
Recommended for you
Kakuni serves breakfast from 7am to 10.30am.
Andiamo, the Italian bistro beside the garden pool, opens from 11am to 6pm.
The spa prints opening hours of 10am to 7pm, with the last appointment at 5.30pm.
Veli Bar opens at 5pm and stays open until midnight.
White Orchid, with contemporary Japanese dining over the water, and Ocean Grill serve dinner from 6.30pm to 9.30pm.
Kuri serves 5 courses to small groups of couples, from 6.30pm to 9pm.
118 reviews written after the November 2020 reopening announcement.
On Google the resort has 4.6 out of 5 from 396 ratings. We read the 118 reviews with a text written after the reopening announcement of 3 November 2020, dated 7 March 2021–15 August 2026.
Staff and island experiences recur, alongside meals, transfers and the reef.
Summary of the text: the guest praises the reef, beach and staff, while describing all-inclusive menu extras and small organisational and maintenance issues during the stay.
Summary of the text: the couple describes varied vegan choices, attentive staff and well-kept surroundings. This is a view of that stay, without guaranteeing the same menu on every date.
Summary of the text: the guest praises the villa, meals and welcome, but finds the reef edge deeper than expected after Kihavah and chooses to move. The experience does not measure every part of the reef.
Categories, meals and offers have different terms. These figures are dated and do not constitute a booking.
Google Hotels, on 5 October 2026, for 2 adults on 16–19 November, Google displayed USD 838 a night through Clicktrip and USD 2,515 for 3 nights. The selected menu included taxes and fees. Category, meals and transfers were unspecified. Google displays the total separately and rounds the nightly amount. The one-night calendar is a separate comparison: $906 on 16 November 2026, $2,148 on 1 January 2027 and $869 on 1 July 2027. Its returned minimum was USD 772 on 8 February 2027. Category, meals and transfers are unknown for these rows; the tax-inclusive basis comes from the Maldives market rule, without extending the selected listing’s verification to every date. Of 380 returned rows, 90 lacked a price, which does not establish closure.
A separate organic official quote was USD 994 a night and USD 2,981 for 3 nights, without a readable category or meal plan. The sponsored official member quote was USD 1,006 a night and USD 3,018, naming Sunrise Water Villa with Infinity Pool, Couples’ Luxury Escape and free breakfast in its parent offer. Google showed a 19% member saving against USD 1,242 and USD 3,726; this is not a universal rate. Official cancellation terms and transfers were unspecified.
The operator’s 3 November 2020 release describes reopening with remodelled interiors and menus and names 84 villas as the inventory at that time. 7 current categories were verified on their individual pages; the total of 84 belongs to 2020. The release also announced planned additions without a completion date.
Sunrise and Sunset Water Villas publish 135 m² and Beach Villa 200 m²: each has a king bed and allows 2 adults, one child up to 11 and one infant under 2. Deluxe Family publishes 400 m², one king bedroom and a separate living room, allowing 2 adults, 2 children up to 11 and an infant.
The 2-bedroom Grand Ocean Residence publishes 377 m² and the 2-bedroom Manafaru Beach Residence 1,400 m². Both allow 4 adults, 2 children up to 11 and 2 infants under 2. The 3-bedroom Royal Beach Residence publishes 5,800 m², 6 adults, 3 children up to 11 and 2 infants under 2. These are the maximums on the individual room pages. The larger areas are not indoor-only measurements.
Personal butler service is listed. The service listed for 24 hours is in-villa dining; ask the resort about the butler’s hours. The 2020 release gives a general accommodation range of 135–1,600 m² without assigning 1,600 m² to Royal. Royal’s current page separately publishes 5,800 m².
All 7 current categories list private pools. Sunrise, Sunset and Grand Ocean have ocean-facing decks; the beach villas open towards sand. Manafaru Beach and Royal describe 2 pools over 2 levels. The Andiamo photograph shows a garden pool.
The room pages do not publish temperatures, heating specifications or measured pool dimensions. Andiamo bistro opens 11am–6pm, but the pages give no hours for the pools. Check depth and current with the staff before entering the sea from a deck; guests describe different stretches of the reef.
Kakuni publishes breakfast 7–10:30am, lunch 12:30–3pm and dinner 6:30–9:30pm. Andiamo serves Italian food from 11am to 6pm. White Orchid offers contemporary Japanese dining overwater, lunch by appointment and dinner 6:30–9:30pm, the same evening interval published by Ocean Grill. Veli bar opens 5pm–midnight. The Cellar is reserved wine dining underground; Kuri offers 5 courses for one or two couples, 6:30–9pm.
Kuri’s original menu lists USD 175 per person, with government taxes and service added. The Cellar menu distinguishes experiences including whisky at USD 400 per person and Imperial at USD 2,500 per person, with the stated additions. These experiences have their own prices; check them against what your rate includes.
Offers also sell breakfast and paid half-board or all-inclusive upgrades; the meal plan is chosen separately. Ocean Grill menu stars identify items included for all-inclusive, full-board and half-board, with double stars marking a 50% discount. With breakfast only, the official site, read on 15 October 2026, does not publish which other meals, if any, are covered.
White Orchid’s visible lunch page lists USD 85 per person plus taxes and service for all-inclusive or full-board, and USD 145 for breakfast-only or half-board. Double-starred premium items receive a 50% discount only under all-inclusive. These are lunch prices; the page gives no dinner prices. Starred drinks belong to Dine Around All Inclusive; that does not mean every drink, premium dish or minibar. Child supplements and complete venue conditions are not defined in the selected publications.
At least 2 nights, a 20% member saving and 20% off selected dining. It includes daily continental breakfast in the villa and one 3-course dinner for the stay, rather than every night. The page lists a 60-minute Balinese massage, one private stargazing session, a 15-minute photo session, arrival wine, bed decoration and one turndown surprise.
The page does not specify whether the massage benefit is per person or couple. A 2pm checkout is printed without an express availability condition; half-board or all-inclusive upgrades cost extra. The offer’s end date, marriage evidence, deposit, cancellation, promotion code and a restriction to new bookings are unspecified on the page read. Source
Only 2- or 3-bedroom residences, at least 5 nights, with stays until 23 December 2026. The page offers a 30% member saving, transfers and airport meet-and-greet, laundry up to 50 garments for the stay, arrival champagne and fruit, bicycles and priority tables. Stargazing and cinema are once for the stay.
Transfer legs and limits, meal plan, extra laundry costs, booking deadline, code, deposit, cancellation and a new-booking restriction are unpublished on that page. The offer is for residences. Source
Stay 5 Pay 4 needs at least 5 nights and prints stays until 23 December 2026. It lists breakfast, an extra 10% member saving, one dolphin cruise or teppanyaki for the stay, sparkling wine on arrival and non-motorised equipment. Airport transfers need at least 7 nights; half-board and all-inclusive are paid upgrades. Sightings and excursion availability are not guaranteed. Source
Stay 7 Pay 5 needs at least 7 nights and adds a 10% member saving, breakfast and 20% off selected dining. Its page prints Malé to the resort, without confirming the return leg. This promotion spans several destinations; its Dubai golf context is not a course or green-fee benefit on Manafaru. End date, code, deposit, cancellation and a new-booking restriction are unspecified. Stay 5 Pay 4 also leaves those latter terms and its booking deadline unpublished. Source
At least 5 nights, stays until 30 October 2026 and a deposit of 25% of the total stay at booking. The page does not state that the deposit is non-refundable. One free villa for every 5 paid villas; one free Cellar guest for every 10 paid guests; one free excursion guest for every 10 paid guests. These are group discounts; the page gives no event capacity.
Airport transfers from 7 nights, a daily minibar with unspecified contents, a 30-minute bath-tea ritual, activities and skin analysis are listed. Cancellation terms, code, booking deadline, child supplements and a new-booking condition are unspecified. Source
Book Festive Holidays Early lists a 30% member saving, at least 5 nights and airport transfers from 7 nights. The page read does not print a complete expiry or every journey leg, deposit, cancellation, code or a new-booking restriction. The page does not say whether gala dinners are included. Source
Your Maldives Escape Styled by Galeries Lafayette is labelled summer 2026; October availability is unconfirmed. It lists 7 nights for the price of 5, breakfast and a 10% member saving, transfers from 7 nights and 20% off selected fashion and home products in Dubai. This is not resort spending money. An exact end date, code, deposit, cancellation and new-booking restriction are unpublished. Source
The owner’s programme welcoming 2027 lists the 31 December gala at Kakuni at 8pm, an aperitivo at 6:30pm and a party at Best Dive Beach at 9:30pm. Christmas Eve dinner is at Kakuni at 8pm on 24 December; the 25 December brunch is separate. The programme may change and recommends advance booking.
The 9-page document and festive offer read do not print a gala amount, child supplement or rate-specific waiver. In the programme the Orthodox Christmas entry prints 6 December and a January brunch prints 12 AM: a date and a time to confirm with the resort.
Calm Spa Sanctuary sits in a tropical garden. Its spa page describes 8 private treatment rooms, read on 15 October 2026. Herbal steam, sauna, plunge and relaxation, with separate male and female facilities, are described as complimentary before or after a treatment.
The facilities are complimentary around your appointment. A treatment-free pass price, non-resident access and facility areas are not established by the page and menu read. The fitness centre is separate and advertised round the clock.
The menu lists Balinese massage for 60 or 90 minutes at USD 160 or 200, Dhivehi Beys for 90 minutes at USD 240, Jungle for 60 minutes at USD 210, Couples Connection for 120 minutes at USD 500 and Moksha for 90 minutes at USD 220. Government taxes and service are added, without printed percentages. The in-villa surcharge has no numerical amount.
Mini Spa allows ages 3–12 with parental consent and supervision: a 30- or 50-minute massage or facial at USD 100 or 130; Mom/Dad and Me for 90 minutes at USD 450 and 30-minute yoga at USD 50, plus taxes and service. Complimentary yoga classes are separate from private 60-minute relaxation at USD 80 and Vinyasa at USD 90, with additions.
The spa prints opening hours of 10am–7pm, the last appointment at 5:30pm and arrival 15 minutes early. Cancelling at least 5 hours ahead avoids a 50% charge; within 2 hours or for a no-show, the full charge applies.
Adults, children up to 11 and infants under 2 have explicit room occupancies. The pages read mention activities and an arcade, without establishing supervised club ages or a babysitting tariff. The 3–12 age band applies to Mini Spa treatments. Occupancy figures do not establish extra-bed costs or child meal and transfer supplements.
Festive, Stay 5 Pay 4, Group and Lafayette condition airport transfers on 7 nights; Residence needs 5 and lists transfers. Stay 7 Pay 5 confirms only Malé to the resort. The 7 offers and descriptions read lack a complete fare schedule by age, baggage and leg; no direct Malé speedboat journey or total duration is guaranteed.
MIRA gives tourism GST of 17% from 1 July 2025 and Green Tax of USD 12 per person per day from 1 January 2025; children under 2 at check-in are exempt. JA menus add government taxes and service without printing the service percentage. The selected Google price includes taxes and fees, which does not also include transfers.
Kuri accommodates one or two couples for a 5-course dinner; this is not a ceremony capacity. The 7 offers, 7 venue pages and festive programme read do not establish a wedding package, price, maximum ceremony capacity or legal status. Ask the resort for a wedding proposal and price.
The official hotel and offer pages read do not publish an annual opening and seasonal closure calendar. Residence and Stay 5 Pay 4 allow stays until 23 December 2026, while Group Getaway runs until 30 October 2026. These deadlines belong to the offers; they do not establish that the island closes when a promotion ends. Google calendar prices or gaps do not guarantee availability or establish closures. Conditions for a future date depend on the specific booking.
JA Manafaru is on Manafaru island in Haa Alifu Atoll, in the far north of the Maldives. The owner publishes the address Haa Alifu Atoll, Upper North Province, Maldives. Its northern position requires the air transfer described above; it is not an island reached solely by a short speedboat ride from the international airport.
Quiet varies between villas and shared spaces. A guest writing on 5 January 2026 enjoyed quieter evenings in some overwater villas; another on 15 August described a restaurant used by families. Choose the villa with the resort if quieter evenings matter to you.
No: JA Manafaru is in Haa Alifu Atoll, in the far north of the Maldives, and is reached by air.

Space and greenery in the northern Maldives, with a journey to allow for.

A pool villa close to the airport, with outlook and meals to choose.

Ritz-Carlton Maldives suits couples and families who want a contemporary villa, a private pool and days divided between the spa and restaurants. Budget for meals, treatments and the speedboat when the chosen rate excludes them; reef snorkelling also involves guided boat trips.

Couples and groups choosing between beach and overwater duplex. Transfer prices unspecified; minibar and spa have separate costs

Couples and families wanting meals and activities with explicit terms. Category-specific access; transfers and supplements separate from room quote

Beach, garden or overwater: choose the room first, then the board and transfer.

The Nautilus Maldives suits guests seeking a spacious house, a butler and meals that follow their own rhythm on a small Baa island. Privacy comes at a substantial cost, and transfers, spa and experiences need separate reading from the house rate.

Ifuru Island Maldives suits families and groups seeking a beach, varied restaurants and a pool with music, with arrivals also using the island’s airstrip. Suites and villas have distinct formats, while supplements, transfers and activities do not all become part of Premium All Inclusive.

Brennia Kottefaru suits guests choosing between garden, beach and water, with villas for 2 and residences for a larger family. The variety needs careful reading: counts and areas have discrepancies, and Manta and Sunset Grill require reservations and supplements.

Meyyafushi Maldives suits families and couples seeking a private pool, overwater padel and several restaurants during a Premium All Inclusive stay. Bubble, the underwater restaurant, and Sukun, the teppanyaki, cost extra and need booking; the resort is new, the release of 30 April 2026 announces it officially open, and the earliest reviews describe its opening months.

Safari Island Maldives suits guests seeking traditional bungalows, diving and a sea-centred holiday, with 3 choices between beach and lagoon. Space and facilities are simpler than a large pool villa, and private boats, meal plans and taxes need distinct terms.

Constance Halaveli suits couples and families seeking a private-pool villa between garden and jetty in North Ari. Choose shore or overwater terrace, allowing separately for transfers and board. Google Hotels, read on 5 October 2026 for 2 adults, showed Trip at US$1,158 per night for 16–19 November 2026 including taxes and fees. It displayed free cancellation until 16 October; supplier terms remain unverified.
This guide is written with Lumina, the marketing system for hotels.