
Bubble’s dining room with windows onto the water.
At Bubble you dine below sea level, with windows looking into the water. Reserve and pay for the meal separately, even on Premium All Inclusive. Sources: Source · Source .
Meyyafushi Maldives, in Lhaviyani Atoll: Pool villas and categories with slides.
A week here, month by monthFor couples and families who want a private pool in a Premium All Inclusive stay, Meyyafushi starts at $1,167 for one night in November 2026 for 2 adults: the lowest price any seller showed on Google. Anyone who prefers an established resort may wait: it is new, and its earliest reviews describe the opening months.
Official websiteDoes it suit you?
5 pairs of hotels, and the guide tells you whether this one suits you.
I would ask for the Water Pool Villa: on average 202 m², perched over the water, with one bedroom with a king bed and a private plunge pool, for a stay with the lagoon beneath you.
Consider 2 to 8 November 2026: single nights for 2 adults were $1,167 on Google, read 12 October 2026. The dearest night shown, 27 August 2027, was $2,946.
The terms add a 10% service charge, 17% T-GST and a Green Tax of $12 per person per night, with infants under 2 exempt. Excess seaplane baggage is $5 per kg, excluding tax.
The overwater padel court is open from 6am to 7pm, with an allowance of one hour a day per villa; booking ahead is required and rackets and balls have to be rented.
On the beach, between land and lagoon or along the jetties: Beach, Semi-Ocean and Water villas offer different ways to stay beside the sea. Families who want separate bedrooms have 2- and 3-bedroom categories. Some one-bedroom suites sleep 4 adults and 2 children, but still have just one bedroom. For a slide, choose one of the 3 categories that includes it. Sources: villas and suites .
Dinner can be Fili’s buffet, Mediterranean cooking at Thaana or Asian dishes at Alif. A table beneath the sea at Bubble needs a reservation and a supplement, as does Sukun’s teppanyaki. The website counts 7 venues in the plan and the PDF 6, grouping Raagu and Sky together; the restaurant page still lists Raa as opening soon. Sources: restaurants · Premium All Inclusive .
Veyoge spa and the gym are over the water. The gym opens 24 hours; the spa page gives 10am–7pm, the PDF 9am–7pm. The homepage also lists a sauna and steam room without explaining access. The included treatment needs booking and changes with stay length, so arrange the appointment before planning the afternoon around it. Sources: spa and gym · Premium All Inclusive · resort website .
Play padel above the lagoon, try the bowling lanes or take the children to Kokko. Padel needs advance booking and rental equipment; Kokko takes children aged 4–12, with an accompanying adult for younger ones. The children’s pool offers a separate setting from the adults-only Sky Lounge. Sources: activities · Premium All Inclusive brochure .
This is a recent resort: the release dated 30 April 2026 announces its opening, the web index shows June and some reviews describe the soft opening. Those dates mark different stages without establishing the first guest’s arrival. Some pictures appear illustrative and the visual provenance of the official films is unverified; dated guest accounts describe stays that have actually happened. Sources: news and press · opening announcement .
Lumina Guide 2027
Meyyafushi, in Lhaviyani Atoll, is an all-inclusive for families and couples: villas with a private pool, some with a slide, a padel court over the water and Bubble, the dining room beneath the sea.
How we choose the hotelsWhat we found reading the hotel’s own pages, one thing at a time.
Lhaviyani: around 35 minutes by seaplane, plus the wait in Malé.
Overwater padel, underwater dining and 3 categories with slides.
11 pool categories, from 185 to 610 m²; some images are illustrative.
Buffet and à la carte cooking within the Premium All Inclusive; Bubble and Sukun are charged separately, and the restaurants page lists Raa as opening soon.
Overwater spa, a PAI treatment according to stay length and a 24-hour gym.
Compare room, transfer and extras: the 3 Google quotes do not specify their components.
What do Meyyafushi Maldives’s guests say? They write it in their reviews, even those who only came for a drink or dinner: we read every one and tell the 5 things that matter, from the location to the bill.
Guests write about a compact island where restaurants and facilities are a walk apart, and about the calm, clear water of the lagoon.
Guests describe spacious, clean overwater and beach villas, the private pool and, in the categories that have one, the slide that ends in the sea.
9 in 10 guests who mention it are happy with it. Guests write about the personal host, often named, who books restaurants and trips and answers messages, and about the care shown to children.
Breakfast is the buffet at Fili or ordered à la carte, and it is part of the Premium All Inclusive.
The Premium All Inclusive covers the Fili buffet, the Thaana and Alif restaurants, the bars and a minibar restocked once a day; Bubble and Sukun cost extra.
| What | Score out of 10 | Guests who mention it | Happy |
|---|---|---|---|
| Location | 7.9 | 17 | 76% |
| Room | 7.4 | 13 | 85% |
| Staff and service | 8.2 | 42 | 86% |
| Breakfast | 7.5 | 4 | 75% |
| Price | – | 8 | 62% |
The scores come from 45 Google reviews with text, left from 27 December 2025 to 4 October 2026. A small sample including opening-period and soft-opening experiences; the formal date does not erase those accounts. The four comparisons are proposed from reported behaviours, without direct guest comparisons or equivalent packages or prices. The other hotels are the ones weighed for a stay in the Maldives: for each we read its latest 500 Google reviews with text, or all of them where there are fewer, as of 6 October 2026. The score is the average of what they say, from 0 if they speak of it very badly to 10 if they speak of it very well. Where only a few mention something, the score stays close to the guide’s average: a handful of voices does not make a reputation.
The hotels we weigh it against in the Maldives:
Price: for two on the night of 2 November 2026, from $1,167 (seen on Google Hotels on 12 October 2026).
A night for 2 adults costs from $1,646 to $1,999 between 10 January and 1 May 2027, and from $1,433 to $1,646 between 2 May and 14 August. I would look first at that May to August stretch, where the lows sit at $1,433.
| Period | Dollars a night |
|---|---|
| 13 Oct.–30 Nov. 2026 | 1,167–1,306 |
| 1–23 Dec. 2026 | 1,634–1,790 |
| 24 Dec. 2026–9 Jan. 2027 | 2,168–2,676 |
| 10 Jan.–1 May 2027 | 1,646–1,999 |
| 2 May–14 Aug. 2027 | 1,433–1,646 |
| 15 Aug.–3 Sep. 2027 | 1,433–2,946 |
The lowest price any seller showed on Google Hotels for one night searched alone, for 2 adults, read 12 October 2026; no room or meal plan is specified. The calendar stops on 3 September 2027; 11 November 2026 is priced far above its neighbours and sits outside the range of its row. Booked as 7 nights from 16 November 2026, the lowest seller Google listed that day asked $1,198 a night; the hotel’s own listing, $1,790.
Choose Meyyafushi for pool villas and a Premium All Inclusive stay in Lhaviyani, around 35 minutes by seaplane, or Lily Beach for a small island with the reef all round it, 25 minutes by seaplane in South Ari. Heritance Aarah suits a premium all-inclusive stay on the beach or over the water, about 40 minutes by seaplane.
| Hotel | A night, from |
|---|---|
| Meyyafushi Maldives | $1,167 |
| Lily Beach | $1,018 |
| Heritance Aarah | $1,221 |
The lowest single-night seller price in the week of 16–22 November 2026, for 2 adults, read on Google on 12 October 2026; no room or meal plan is specified.
Official tours of the villas and Bubble have an illustrative appearance; whether they show real footage or rendering is unverified. Two creator tours come from Hotel Critic, which carries commercial and affiliate links, and Twosome Travellers, which discloses the resort’s invitation. Original covers identify the films; captions describe the selected opening. These scenes and their upload dates do not establish current room conditions or included services.
YouTube
YouTube
YouTube
YouTube
YouTube

At Bubble you dine below sea level, with windows looking into the water. Reserve and pay for the meal separately, even on Premium All Inclusive. Sources: Source · Source .

Veyoge puts the massage rooms over the water. The gym opens 24 hours; the homepage lists a sauna and steam room, though access needs confirming. For treatments the spa page opens at 10am and the PDF at 9am; both close at 7pm. Sources: Source · Source · Source .

The court stands above the water. The website includes one hour per villa a day, booked 24 hours ahead. Rackets and balls are rented; the PDF gives opening hours of 6am–7pm, weather permitting. Sources: Source · Source .

The pool with slides is for children; Sky Lounge is adults-only. Kokko runs activities for ages 4–12, with an accompanying adult for children under 4. Sources: Source · Source .
The seaplane takes about 35 minutes and flies by day only: it needs an international arrival between 6am and 3.45pm and a departure between 9am and 8pm. Source: meyyafushi.com
Premium All Inclusive covers selected menus and brands; alcohol is served from 18, one glass at a time, and the minibar is restocked once a day. Bubble and Sukun are charged separately. Source: meyyafushi.com
The all-inclusive gives each guest a number of sea trips by length of stay: one for up to 4 nights, 2 for 5 to 7, 3 for 8 to 14, 4 from 15. Source: 45 Google reviews read, 27 December 2025 to 4 October 2026
The reef lies about 200 metres from the overwater villas: for snorkelling there are the boat trips, among the excursions included in the Premium All Inclusive. Source: 45 Google reviews read, 27 December 2025 to 4 October 2026
The seaplane is around 35 minutes, subject to daylight and weather; international arrivals 6am–3:45pm and departures 9am–8pm. Passport-matching names and flight details are needed at least 72 hours ahead; schedules are confirmed the previous evening. Allowance is 20 kg plus 5 kg; excess US$5/kg excluding tax. Infants have no seat or allowance; an additional seat uses the child fare. Cancellation within 72 hours incurs 50% of one way; no-show incurs the full charge. Base adult/child return fares are not established by the readings. Source · Source
Premium All Inclusive uses selected menus and brands during venue hours; alcohol from 18, one glass at a time and minibar replenished once daily. It is personal, non-transferable and runs between check-in and checkout. Bubble, Sukun, unselected menus and additional services are distinct. Spa and trips depend on nights, booking, availability and weather; “premium” does not become every service included. Source · Source
PAI trips are per person: the site gives one for 4 nights and the PDF one up to 4; both give 2 for 5 to 7, 3 for 8 to 14 and 4 from 15. For stays under 4 nights the 2 do not say the same thing. Advance booking, availability and minimum participants apply; subject to weather, without refund or cash conversion, under-twelves accompanied by an adult. Snorkelling, sunset, dolphins and fishing are programme choices without guaranteed sightings. Source · Source
The catalogue ranges from the 185 m² Beach Pool Villa to the 610 m² 3-bedroom Beach Suite. Semi-Ocean categories sit between land and water; Water Pool Villa is 202 m² with a Slide variant. Water Pool Suite with Slide is 372 m² with one bedroom but published occupancy of 4 adults and 2 children; occupancy does not establish a second bedroom. Selected M09 and M11 images have an illustrative appearance. Source
The terms give 10% service, 17% TGST and US$12 Green Tax per person per night, with exemption under 2. Online payments carry a 4% bank charge. Google’s calendar does not specify taxes, category, meals or transfers; official percentages do not establish whether those particular quotes are net or inclusive. Source











Flight terms remain separate from the room night.
| Transfer | The seaplane is around 35 minutes, subject to daylight and weather; international arrivals 6am–3:45pm and departures 9am–8pm. Passport-matching names and flight details are needed at least 72 hours ahead; schedules are confirmed the previous evening. Allowance is 20 kg plus 5 kg; excess US$5/kg excluding tax. Infants have no seat or allowance; an additional seat uses the child fare. Cancellation within 72 hours incurs 50% of one way; no-show incurs the full charge. Base adult/child return fares are not established by the readings. Source · Source |
|---|---|
| Location | The island is in Lhaviyani; Getting Here gives around 35 minutes by seaplane and 145 km from Velana, plus the land transfer to the terminal. These are sector estimates, separate from waits, daylight and weather. Map coordinates are those returned by Google for the exact identity. Source · Source |
| The observed price | Google Hotels, read on 6 October 2026 for 2 adults and one night: US$1,356 on 7 October 2026; US$1,733 on 11 November 2026; US$1,463 on 1 December 2026. Room category, meals, both transfer legs and tax/fee basis are unspecified. These are examples of individual nights, not minima or bookable availability. Seller offers and promotional headlines are separate observations rather than equivalent quotes. |
Read on 6 October 2026; sector estimates, waits and availability are not equivalent.
The resort point from the returned Google identity.
Loading map…
Recommended for you
Fili’s buffet serves breakfast from 7am to 10am.
Thaana, the Mediterranean restaurant, serves lunch from noon to 3pm.
Bubble, the underwater restaurant, serves dinner from 6.30pm to 9.30pm; booking is required, at an additional charge.
Sukun’s teppanyaki dinner runs from 7pm to 10pm; booking is required, at an additional charge.
The café Hatharu Dhan, named after the Dhivehi for «24 hours», stays open day and night.
Google, read on 6 October 2026: 4.5/5 from 55 ratings. Of these we read the 45 reviews that carry a text, written between 27 December 2025 and 4 October 2026: they are few, and they include stays from the opening months and the soft opening.
Platform read on 6 October 2026; the reviews we read are a part of the total ratings.
A guest writing on 4 October 2026 thanks Nasooh for the welcome and attention to detail, and remembers Red, Rash, Brian and Khan by name: they arrived for a holiday and left with new friends.
On 29 September 2026 a family recounts host arrangements, with Bubble and floating breakfast as extra experiences. They appreciate the care for children but would have preferred more interesting snorkelling.
Fili is the buffet, Thaana Mediterranean and Alif Asian; Hatharu Dhan is the café, with Baa, Raagu and Sky Lounge for drinks. The site counts 7 Premium All Inclusive venues; the PDF groups Raagu and Sky and counts 6. Bubble underwater and Sukun teppanyaki require supplements and reservations. Raa, the overwater wine cellar, has opened, according to the resort’s press release of 30 April 2026, read on 15 October 2026; the restaurant page lists it for lunch and dinner, pre-booked at an extra charge, but does not yet publish its hours.
Veyoge is the overwater spa; the homepage lists a sauna and steam room, while the gym is also overwater. The resort’s pages do not detail the hydrotherapy facilities or how they operate. Nor do they give the number of treatment rooms or the total area. PAI treatments depend on stay length, age and booking; they do not establish unlimited access to every service.
Google Hotels, read on 6 October 2026 for 2 adults and one night: US$1,356 on 7 October 2026; US$1,733 on 11 November 2026; US$1,463 on 1 December 2026. Room category, meals, both transfer legs and tax/fee basis are unspecified. These are examples of individual nights, not minima or bookable availability. Seller offers and promotional headlines are separate observations rather than equivalent quotes.
Meyyafushi is in Lhaviyani. Its current homepage states 95 pool villas and suites; the official release dated 30 April 2026 stated 94. The current catalogue distinguishes 11 categories without category unit counts. The total is not reconstructed from map numbers or occupancies.
Google, read on 6 October 2026: 4.5/5 from 55 ratings. Of these we read the 45 reviews that carry a text, written between 27 December 2025 and 4 October 2026: they are few, and they include stays from the opening months and the soft opening. Guests write mostly about the personal host, often named, who books restaurants and trips, about the spacious villas with a private pool and about Bubble, the underwater restaurant. Reviews written between January and March 2026 put the reef about 200 metres from the overwater villas: for snorkelling there are the boat trips.
The resort offers beach, pavilion and sandbank weddings alongside planners and celebration services. The website does not give legal validity, a complete wedding-package price, minimum nights or cancellation. Offer honeymoon terms are distinct from a ceremony.
The 11 catalogue categories name private pools; only 3 name a slide. The August 2026 PAI PDF lists Main Pool 6am–6pm and Sky Lounge as adults-only without a numerical age threshold in that block. The children’s pool is distinct from Sky; heating and temperature are not established.
PAI spa is once per stay per person: up to 4 nights, 30-minute foot treatment; 5 to 7, 45-minute head and shoulders; 8 or more, 60-minute body treatment. The site specifies ages 18 and over; booking and availability apply, without refund, cash conversion or transfer. Outside access and day passes are unestablished; other treatments remain separate.
The catalogue ranges from the 185 m² Beach Pool Villa to the 610 m² 3-bedroom Beach Suite. Semi-Ocean categories sit between land and water; Water Pool Villa is 202 m² with a Slide variant. Water Pool Suite with Slide is 372 m² with one bedroom but published occupancy of 4 adults and 2 children; occupancy does not establish a second bedroom. Selected M09 and M11 images have an illustrative appearance.
The release dated 30 April 2026 announces the resort “now officially open”; the web index publishes it under 9 June. Neither establishes the first guest’s day. The reviews we read include stays from the soft opening and the opening months; the scheduled November anniversary is not converted into an exact first-opening date. The Winter Sun offer covers stays through 9 January 2027; Early Bird Escape covers 11 January–23 December 2027, subject to availability and blackout dates. The news, offers and booking conditions read on 6 October 2026 do not publish a calendar of seasonal resort openings and closures. Availability on an individual travel date is not established by those offer windows.
The island is in Lhaviyani; Getting Here gives around 35 minutes by seaplane and 145 km from Velana, plus the land transfer to the terminal. These are sector estimates, separate from waits, daylight and weather. Map coordinates are those returned by Google for the exact identity. The read sources do not quantify noise or quietness by area and villa category, or establish which rooms are quieter.
Festive Escape covers 24 December 2026–10 January 2027 with booking by 31 October 2026, but the page does not print a compulsory gala menu or price. General festive terms give payment 60 days ahead and no refund, while the offer gives 30 days and warns of seasonal variation; they are not merged into one rule.
Getting Here describes airport assistance, movement to the terminal and a seaplane. It does not establish car parking, its cost or reserving a space at Velana. The approximately 5-minute terminal journey is not a parking service.
Beach, Semi-Ocean and Water have different relationships with the shore and are not interchangeable names. Water categories sit on the lagoon and some have slides, while Semi-Ocean remains between land and water.
The read sports include overwater padel, bowling and other island activities. A golf course or a package with green fees and transfers is not established. Padel remains a distinct sport with its own booking and terms.
Offers have different windows; for Festive the terms are those on its own page, read on 15 October 2026: up to 25% off the villa for stays from 24 December 2026 to 10 January 2027, booked direct by 31 October 2026, without the 25% seaplane discount shown in the offers list. Bodies distinguish direct booking, availability, blackouts, non-combinability, per-villa nightly rates plus taxes and inclusions depending on stay length. Payment and cancellation terms warn of seasonal variation. No percentage is applied to the 3 Google prices or used to promise free transfers.
The spa page gives 10am–7pm while the August 2026 PAI PDF gives 9am–7pm; the difference is retained. The gym is listed as 24-hour. Hours do not guarantee an appointment or change PAI treatment age, stay-length or availability terms.
The PDF lists Main Pool 6am–6pm. Neither the website nor the PDF gives heating or temperature across all private pools, the children’s pool and Sky. Sky’s adults-only status is distinct from villa occupancies and does not automatically establish a numerical age.
Overwater padel, bowling, gym, Kokko Kids Club and marine activities are principal offerings. For padel the site gives one hour per villa per day, booked 24 hours ahead; rackets and balls are rentals, the PDF lists 6am–7pm and weather conditions apply. Not every excursion or motorised sport is promised included.
Veyoge offers massages and treatments; complete extra-service prices, menu taxes and day passes are not given on the website. The PAI treatment is once per person per stay, aged 18 and over, by booking and availability, without refund, cash conversion or transfer: 30-minute feet up to 4 nights, 45-minute head/shoulders for 5 to 7, 60-minute body from 8. Ritual names are not assigned clinical efficacy.
The seaplane is around 35 minutes, subject to daylight and weather; international arrivals 6am–3:45pm and departures 9am–8pm. Passport-matching names and flight details are needed at least 72 hours ahead; schedules are confirmed the previous evening. Allowance is 20 kg plus 5 kg; excess US$5/kg excluding tax. Infants have no seat or allowance; an additional seat uses the child fare. Cancellation within 72 hours incurs 50% of one way; no-show incurs the full charge. Base adult/child return fares are not established by the readings.
PAI trips are per person: the site gives one for 4 nights and the PDF one up to 4; both give 2 for 5 to 7, 3 for 8 to 14 and 4 from 15. For stays under 4 nights the 2 do not say the same thing. Advance booking, availability and minimum participants apply; subject to weather, without refund or cash conversion, under-twelves accompanied by an adult. Snorkelling, sunset, dolphins and fishing are programme choices without guaranteed sightings. Google reviews written between January and March 2026 put the reef about 200 metres from the overwater villas: for snorkelling there are the boat trips.
Premium All Inclusive uses selected menus and brands during venue hours; alcohol from 18, one glass at a time and minibar replenished once daily. It is personal, non-transferable and runs between check-in and checkout. Bubble, Sukun, unselected menus and additional services are distinct. Spa and trips depend on nights, booking, availability and weather; “premium” does not become every service included.
The PAI PDF admits Kokko guests aged 4 to 12, with activities 9am–6pm; under-fours need an accompanying guardian. Babysitting is US$50 plus service and tax per hour per child by booking; the block does not specify every service tax. Occupancies of 2+1, 4+2 and 6+3 belong to categories and prove neither a free stay nor a second bedroom in one-bedroom suites.
The terms give 10% service, 17% TGST and US$12 Green Tax per person per night, with exemption under 2. Online payments carry a 4% bank charge. Google’s calendar does not specify taxes, category, meals or transfers; official percentages do not establish whether those particular quotes are net or inclusive.

Safari Island Maldives suits guests seeking traditional bungalows, diving and a sea-centred holiday, with 3 choices between beach and lagoon. Space and facilities are simpler than a large pool villa, and private boats, meal plans and taxes need distinct terms.

Constance Halaveli suits couples and families seeking a private-pool villa between garden and jetty in North Ari. Choose shore or overwater terrace, allowing separately for transfers and board. Google Hotels, read on 5 October 2026 for 2 adults, showed Trip at US$1,158 per night for 16–19 November 2026 including taxes and fees. It displayed free cancellation until 16 October; supplier terms remain unverified.

63 villas between beach and lagoon, 35 minutes by seaplane from Malé

The house reef from the shore, 153 beach and water villas and an all-inclusive plan with the speedboat from Malé included.

A 600-metre island, the reef below your villa

77 pool villas between lagoon, beach and jungle, a butler for each and the 1,725 m² John Jacob Astor Estate over the water.

An island the length of a reef, between Veli beach and the overwater villas

140 adults-only villas 15 to 20 minutes by speedboat from Malé, with 3 à la carte restaurants

68 adults-only villas on the island of Kooddoo’s airport, with the reef beneath the water villas

Villas and residences of up to 4 bedrooms, 30 minutes by seaplane from Malé

2 linked islands, a private pool in every villa

59 pool villas in an atoll with no other resort, with the Farms surf break and a COMO Shambhala spa over the water
This guide is written with Lumina, the marketing system for hotels.